Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
I have stayed here before and I like it because it is quiet and pretty clean . My big reason though is I can go to the Golds Gym for free which is connected to the hotel. I think the staff is very polite and I have never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco,Ca.

My First but not Last trip to Costa Rica.a

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms were big along with the beds...very nice bathroom!
Cons: Nothing....allow outside guest with id to be permitted in the area with paying guest.
Location: Great location...easy to get to anywhere in the city easily.
Great staff...friendly and professional. A+ The restaurant was good. The bar and staff were friendly and professional. All the staff were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service
Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber ganz i.O. Zentrale Lage, allerdings in einem Stadtviertel mit hoher Kriminalität. Sparziergänge bei Nacht nicht möglich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE! Rip off! Don't take provided taxis!

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel itself is nice enough for San Jose - but we learned the hard way not to take taxi's provided by Radisson. The front desk tells you they have 24-hour cabs on site. They wear Radisson shirts - some drive tourism labelled vans and others red taxis the same as you see on the street. It was the definition "taken for a ride" - we were charged 3 times as much to go to the Lincoln Shopping Centre than the street taxi we took home!! The next day we had to take a taxi to the airport. Got a quote from a street taxi to see what they would charge. Asked the hotel to call us a cab (not use one from on site) - again - we got a provided taxi, who tried to overcharge us. We negotiated him down a bit, but still not to the price we were given by the street taxi. Definitely disappointed with the lack of professionalism and gouging tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay in regards to the prices of the taxis provided by the hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us and your comments will be shared with management to ensure that this issue is addressed. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Cheisti texas

Awesome service!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We will return, it was wonderful. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Had one of the best Happy Hours I have ever enjoye

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Move the airport closer to the hotel or visa versa
Location: Had no time for this on this occasion
Only there for one evening but was very impressed with friendly staff, hotel cleanliness and service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. One difficulty it is about 30 minutes from the airport for just a lay over in San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Radisson San José, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston. FL

Perfecto !

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Todo Perfecto !! After coming out of 3 months in the jungle, it was Paradise! Excelent 2 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room and hotel overall was great. However, we were under the impression there was an indoor/outdoor pool. The outdoor pool was to cold to use and the indoor pool was a part of the attached Gold's Gym and was not the best for kids to play in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Food is too experience but other than that, the room rate was a perfect price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Embarrassing, Filthy and disgusting.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The name, but that did not live up to standards
Cons: Read above. Customer service and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! The Radisson head office needs to do an unscheduled inspection of this disgusting hotel
Location: There is absolutely nothing near the hotel. Must take taxi to downtown to museums. It is in an industrial area. Prostitutes everywhere day/night
Unfortunately Expedia limits the review to 1500 characters. I have a lot to say about this embarrassment of a hotel. But here is the short list. -Room not available at check in. Had to wait a couple hours -Requested room facing garden to avoid hwy truck noise, was given room closest to the hwy (15 meters away) -Room extremely filthy, bathroom sink and tub had build up of scum and even mold at the drain areas. -Bathroom faucet not mounted to counter, only held on by the plastic piping -Light fixtures hanging on wall crooked or falling off -100% non smoking hotel yet the carpet in the room full of cigarette burns -Stains on furniture and carpet -I was embarrassed when a business colleague was to come to my room for a private meeting, front desk called me to come get him, which I did but just as I am about to open my room door security comes physically grabs him yelling and screaming...then they said only meet in the lobby. We were both very upset and embarrassed. -Front desk staff not sure what they are doing. -Executive room with DVD player as booked. The room had no DVD player and the hotel said they don't have DVD players -Hotel advertises an onsite casino but when I was at the hotel I was told there has not been a casino in the hotel for almost a year -The hotel room needs to be renovated as it is outdated, stuck in the early 90's other than they did have a flat screen TV -WiFi -Does not meet the Radisson Hotel standards I have experienced world wide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the wi-fi service, bathroom faucet, light fixtures, and room cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. In addition, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff, in regards to the check in process and service. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service possible.