Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel was an expected surprise, chosen because it's close to where I having business meetings. I highly recommend it. Had one dinner at the hotel and it was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Beautiful hotel, somewhat remote from attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful artwork everywhere in the hotel.
Cons: More choices at breakfast buffet.
We stayed at the studio hotel for three nights in January. This is a beautiful hotel with outstanding artwork everywhere. The sculptures and paintings are worth remembering. The location is ok, just a short drive from the major highway system. The area seems very safe although a bit remote. It was about ten minutes away for the multiplex shopping center, twenty minutes from the airport. Staff were mostly very pleasant and attentive. The one exception was the night we arrived, we went to the lobby bar around 930pm. We sat for twenty minutes and the bartender never showed up to get us a drink. He was there when we sat down but disappeared and never returned. My son who lives in Costa Rica says that is the way things are and this was not unusual. We finally got up and left and went somewhere else. The complimentary breakfast was good but nothing fancy. Excellent coffee! We did not use the pool but it appeared clean and well cared for. There is also a large tree in the courtyard of the hotel that has chairs that are shaded. The area is lighted in the evening. We spent time there sitting under the tree reading and enjoying the Costa Rican weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellsville, NY

Nice hotel in a safe area.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff. The Wi-Fi is not very good unless you want to hang around the lobby. Rooftop pool needs more cleaning. Overall a very nice stay. Would stay again. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Amazing hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The staff here is amazing! They were always able to help with any little question we might have and they genuinely cared about our happiness. They were constantly checking up on us and making sure that we were enjoying our stay. They would even ask how our day trips went and everything. It was great that some knew English as well. The hotel was spotless and extremely nice, and additionally, well priced. There was also a hotel bus that could help us to get around from place to place. It's convenietly located as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QC, Canada

Hôtel à 15 minutes de l'aéroport de San Jose

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Le personnel très accueillant. Très propre et très bon service.
Location: Supermarché à proximité pour faire des provisions. Cartier des affaires. Cartier calme. (N'est pas dans le centre ville de San Jose)
Nous avons bien aimé cet hôtel, très propre. Le personnel très accueillant parle anglais et espagnol. Le décor est très sympatique, rempli d'oeuvre d'art. Le souper était délicieux et romantique. L'eau de la piscine était chaude. Le service était impeccable. Ils se sont occupé de nous faire venir un taxi pour 4h15 le matin pour nous conduire à l'aéroport en plus ils nous ont offert un sac déjeuner sandwich, gâteau, pomme yogourt , jus ou café pour apporter avec nous tout étaient prêt a la réception. Nous avons eu aucun problème à l'aéroport avec ce qu'ils nous restait à manger. Bien sur nous l'avions terminé avant de rentrer dans l'avion. Très belle expérience. Nous vous recommandons cet hôtel .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, costa rica

Uncomfortable atmosphere

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Initially I liked the hotel but I felt an uncomfortable atmosphere in the hotel. I think it was down to the fact I went to the hotel with 3 bras and left with 2 bras which happened after my room was cleaned. I didn't report the theft because it is an odd accusation and not an easy subject to talk about. Since that happened I became even more distrustful of hotel staff so in our next hotel we put everything back into our suitcases and used.safes to lock up valuables. I did like the hotels breakfast, mainly for the plantins because I'm African. It is unfortunate that my hotel experience was spoilt so early in my holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Comfortable rooms. Don't use pool, dirty and far too much chlorine. Check in girl hadn't booked our requested transfer to the airport for next morning. Luckily managed to get one within 20 mins when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Great hotel in Santa Ana

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: everything
I stayed here with a friend for a few days and we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very accommodating when there was a mix up with our type of room and did everything they could to make it right. We ended up upgraded to a Suite, and they even brought in an extra mattress for us which was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and very modern, with cool art all around. The pool on the roof is also a great place to relax. The beautiful banyan tree at the entrance gives it a very private feel, especially since it is right off the main road in Santa Ana. It was very quiet and comfortable. All of the staff were great too. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: decor, staff, and the outdoor sitting are under tree.
Cons: the tree lights at sitting area stay on after ten pm.
Location: good location
The staff are very sweet and helpful. Excellent hotel that is beautiful and welcoming. I loved the room as it is spacious and beautiful, as well as the bathroom. when ever I travel to San Jose I will always stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very nice mid size hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is quite the gem. I chose this based on the reviews and central location. I was very happy with every aspect of our stay. The staff efficient and friendly, water bottles in the room free. Very chic decor modern bathrooms very nice pillows sheets and mattress, everything in room worked which is a rarity, fast wifi for a hotel !! Had to check out early due to flight before breakfast service, manager had brown bag breakfast ready for us !! Nice touch. The ancient tree in courtyard is worth the room price, just to sit under it and have drink took me back to the banyan trees of India. If staying in San Jose (Santa Ana ) area this is the hotel u need to choose. I honestly felt the nightly rate was too low !