Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, n.m.

Best for Bandelier Nat. Monument

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and the air conditioning was quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: next door to Bandelier National Monument
Standard Hampton Inn, with usual amenities. Clean room with duvet freshly washed. The wall unit heating/air conditioning was quieter than most I've encountered. This hotel is not convenient to Los Alamos proper as it is roughly 5 miles from the center of town and in White Rock. What it is best for is visiting Bandelier National Monument, which is only a hop, skip and jump away.
3 out of 5
by Sparks

Nice clean hotel; staff not terribly helpful

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Neat, tidy, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: Issue of locating non-smoking area.
Arrived after long day on road. Booked non-smoking room. Room smelled like smoke. Front desk confirmed I was in non smoking area. Unpacked bags. Got dinner. Got back to room. Smoke even worse. Opened window, slept all night with open window. In the morning, explained experience to front desk. Pursued issue of non smoking area. Was informed the room RIGHT NEXT TO MINE was a smoking room. So make a point of discussing with front desk before you get settled. They made no effort to move me, and I was too tired to make a fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and extremely clean facility

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add beer and wine as an option to purchase from the front desk.
Location: It was quite remote form Los Alamos but in a beautiful area. Close to grocery store and two food options.
I was here on business in Los Alamos. The hotel was down at the bottom of the hill but directly off of the main road which was very easy to find. There was a grocery store and two restaurants next door. Perfect for my stay. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Rio Rancho, NM

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great except check out was difficult. The person at the front desk seemed clueless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Delta, b

Clean and close to Bandelier shuttle

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, reliability
Cons: Breakfast was only OK
Location: The main feature in the area is Bandelier National Monument. To enter the Monument one must take the shuttle (if you are visiting before 3:15).
We only spent one night there, but it suited o ur needs well. We returned from the Monument and had a nice dinnr at the nearby Bandelier Grill, also in White Rock. Note the hotel is not in Los Alamos, so if you are not visiting the Bandelier Monument, you can probably get a place much closer to Los Alamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacie from Farmington, NM

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: add some hot dishes to breakfast
Location: located in White Rock, about 10 miles from Los Alamos. Still convenient. Not much dining close by - Pizza place and a local grill.
Stayed one night, very comfortable bed (and I'm picky), clean, large room and bathroom. Friendly staff, very helpful and professional. Decent breakfast (waffles, pastry, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juice), nice breakfast room.