Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotle

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: view, location, price
Cons: wifi
Location: great
We stayed at Efterpi Villas this May for 4 nights. It is a family run hotel, and in Firostefani, which is 10minutes walk from Fira downtown (cable car). It is also just 200m away from the bus stop of Firostefani. We got there by Taxi from the ferry port. The owner of the hotel, Kostas, is a very nice man, always greeting us with smile. The hotel has 4~5 cave suite, and 4~5 studio. As it was low season, so we got the studio #7, which we thought was the best. It has the window right above the pillows of our bed. The balcony is quite large, and the living/kitchen also has a side window facing to the small swimming pool. The #7 studio has very good view for the bay and volcano island. Yes, there is a cable in front of the view, which only bothered us at beginning, once we got used it and we didn’t noticed it any more. They served the breakfast to our room free of charge, which was really nice as we can enjoy it as long as we want. For the same view, the hotel Dona right below would charge us 3~5 times more. We really like the Efterpi Villas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Views
Cons: Breakfast could be a little fancier
Staff was really friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed had stunning ocean views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointment

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
NOTHING on the website prepares you for the difficult access to this hotel. The road (by cab or bus) is a long walk over cobblestones & steep, unsafe steps. Hotel does not help carry luggage. View from room is marred by power lines. The hot water must be turned on every time you want it, and the tank is about 10 gallons - hardly enough for 1 shower. This was the HIGHEST room rate of all the hotels we stayed at. Host was nice, unless we asked him to repeat the information he gave us, when he became irritated. HIGH cost, LOW value, mostly nice service, nice views when NOT at the hotel, no pool, jacuzzi water not heated, breakfast was of marginal quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Great Choice!

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Kostas, the owner, was very available, helpful and accommodating. He arranged pickup at the airport and drop off at the Port for us. We stayed in Room 8, very suitable for 2 people, best and largest outdoor area with great view. Clean room with coffee pot and small kitchen, good breakfast included, 15 minute walk to Fira, a minimarket and a reasonable Italian restaurant minutes away. Very satisfied, great choice! Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Our first trip to Santorini

Posted May 4, 2011
Efterpi Villas was a great find for us. The owner Costas was a wonderful host and I miss his filling morning breakfasts delivered to our room. Our standard cave room apartment was so unique, it really felt like our home for four days. There was a nice convenience store nearby that we visited often. And a fantastic and authentic family restaurant called Pirouni next door and up some steps. We were there in April before the summer crowds and it was cool and misty off and on. Nevertheless, it was a truly awesome and magnificent place to visit! Staying in Firostefani was a very good choice. Thira has many shops and restaurants to explore but it is much more crowded and only 10-15 minute walk away. Great view of Thira coming downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent view, nice location, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

This was the best choice we could have made!

Posted Dec 13, 2010
This hotel was beyond our expectation for the price range that we were prepared to pay. Surrounding us were luxury hotels which were as much as twice to five times more in price, however we had the same priceless views and location!!! The hotel was extremely comfortable, homely and authentic to local style. The service of the owner and staff was genuinely accommodating. And the amazing yoghurt & honey served with breakfast is still in our fondest memories, as we started our mornings with the views of the spectacular caldera that these villas offer. We WILL be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Efterpi

Posted Aug 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had an excellent view and the walk into town was beautiful. It is not too far of a walk (10-15 min) but make sure you take some water with you if it is hot. The owner is nice and if you call ahead he can make arrangements for a pickup when you arrive. Breakfast is served on your balcony or in your room each morning. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel in Firostefani - Great views

Posted Aug 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great views of the caldera and Fira, the main city in Santorini. Staying here is better than staying in Fira because you get a view of Fira and the volcano. It's also has less foot traffic. Watch the sunset from your balcony every night.