Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from tampa, fl

Hard to find but amazing hotel, wish it had a bar.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff and facilities way beyond our expectations .
Cons: Add a bar and street signs
Location: Old town is only 2 or 3 euros away by taxi. Fun shops and restaurants very reasonably priced. It's like a Mid eastern bizarre
Had a great time, hotel is on the central river, beautiful , clean and a great pedestrian walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murathan from Istanbul

Beautiful hotel, nice staff, great experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel is very nice and quite in the centre of the city. In 100 meters, you can take a tram to go to Old Bazaar or Ilica. Rooms are big, clean and especially the hotel staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jonas

Smallish rooms in otherwise great hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms are on the small side, but the overall impression of this hotel is that it's well worth it. The hotel bar doesn't carry anything containing alcohol...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P from Washington, DC

Business Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Hotel Bristol good for a 10-night business trip. Rooms were nice and clean, had a good view, and the hotel seemed to be well-kept. There was also a good cafe in the hotel for meetings over coffee. Free breakfast was great and had many selections. Location was not in the center of the city, but it was only a 5-minute taxi ride to most places we needed to go. Co-worker used the pool and fitness facilities and said they were excellent. It would have been nice to have more non-smoking areas in public spaces like the lobby and cafe, but that was the only issue we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mindy from Erwinna, PA USA

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time. The valet, front desk and restaurant staff were phenomenal. They offered much help with our luggage, parked and retrieved our car, made dinner reservations for us and gave excellent walking and driving directions. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful that we'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarajevo. While the hotel is attractive and comfortable, the surrounding neighborhood seems worn down from the war and not appealing. Sarajevo could do more to update its parks (including the space across from the hotel) and spruce up the walk along the river. To get to the old town from our hotel took us through a street that was closed to traffic on the weekend. It was a treat to walk along the banks of the river on our way into town. However, as we approached the downtown area, the street and adjacent areas were broken down. This is the responsibility of the city and not the hotel, but if these areas were refurbished, the area from the hotel to the old city could be delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RRA from Mexico

Extraordinary hotel BUT I will never return !

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't drink and you are not going to Sarajevo as a tourist .... This is definitely a magnificent hotel for you. The Bristol hotel in Sarajevo is NOT in the city center nor within walking distance from the beautiful Sarajevo old town and it is owned by a Saudi Arabian company that has a policy of NO alcohol at all ! The service is magnificent and the hotel is beautiful and ultra modern BUT ...NO bar ! I do drink and I went to Sarajevo as a tourist so therefore ... I will never stay at the Bristol again. I do recommend the Europe hotel and the Central hotel in the Sarajevo old town . They are beautiful , they DO serve alcohol and they are both in the old town. You can walk anywhere from those two hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy Woo from Idaho, USA

Beautiful hotel in Sarajevo

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a top notch hotel. It is a bit of a walk from pretty much everything. There is a small shopping center nearby. The trams and buses stop on the main boulevard just a 100 meters away. This is pushed in off the main boulevard so it makes it a bit quieter. The river is just steps away and it is a nice walk to old town walking along the river banks. So the neighborhood isn't the prettiest, but hey, you're in Sarajevo. Good luck finding that. Mix of the old buildings with the brand new. Hotel seems very new and has all the latest gadgets and gizmos. Rooms are very soundproof. Could not hear any other guests or hallway traffic. They do not serve alcohol in the hotel or have any inside the mini-bar. But as I said, shopping center nearby. All in all a very nice upscale hotel. Reception staff are extremely helpful. You cannot exchange money at the hotel. This is based on the laws and not the hotels fault. Recommend if you like walking or don't mind using taxi or local transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Sydney

Good business hotel in Sarajevo

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Cons: Room was overheated and aircon didn't seem to work. Various LED displays were very bright and I prefer darkness for sleeping
Helpful staff, decent food, good spa. Not too close to the tourist parts of town (old city) but good for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value and service

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, service, food, everything. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars on the conditions is the fact that smoking is allowed in a particular areas on the lobby level, and the smoke/smell easily spreads through the rest of the common areas on all lower levels.