Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und nettes Personal
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Historic District von Savannah und man kann zu Fuß bis zum Savannah River laufen.
Das Hotel liegt zentral, so dass man fußläufig Geschäfte, Lokale und Pubs erreichen kann. Ebenfalls gut zu erreichen ist der Savannah River mit den daran gelegenen Lokalen und Geschäften. Wer möchte, kann eine Stadtrundfahrt mit Kutsche oder einem Leichenwagen (!) unternehmen. Auch das Frühstück konnte sich sehen lassen, vor allem der Kaffee war sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel for the Historic Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, history all fantastic.
Cons: The room looked like the 80's. The carpet looked 20 yrs old and for the nightly rate, I would expect a nice rendition of the 1800's, not the 80's.
Location: Close to Colonial Cemetery, some of the historic squares, and dining.
I wanted to experience an old fashioned, historic hotel, something that I cannot get here in Vegas so I figured when in Rome (Savannah in this case). I purposely reserved Anna's room, 204, unbeknownst to my wife (best to ask for forgiveness than permission I always say) as I am always up for a good ghost hunt. Once my wife got over the fact it would be a 3some in room 204, we found the hotel staff to be OUTSTANDING and beyond hospitable. We ate at the restaurant which was reported to be one of the best in the city and we believe it to be! We were there for a week and ate at many different spots, this was definitely tops. The restaurant being in the structure from the late 1700's put a perfect touch on the ambiance. And NO, nothing really extraordinary to report about sharing a room w/ Anna. I did however awake to feel as if someone was gently touching my forehead and hair as in rubbing it in affection...but it may have been an itch, can't say for certain. The diaries next to the bed detailing guests experiences are a great read though...somewhat unnerving for those who are faint of heart though (don't let the kids read).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Extremely friendly and knowledgable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Loved the hotel and its history! Rooms are beautiful and the staff is amazingly helpful and sweet! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, unique place to stay in Savannah!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The friendly and welcoming staff! Plus, it is very cozy! Very quaint!
The 17Hundred90 Inn was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming! The restaurant that is in the hotel has delicious food and a great wait staff. The place also has an exciting paranormal history which made the stay even more exhilarating! I would definitely like to return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north carolina

very pleasing quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: very historic and pleasing. they kept the charm that was once a home.
Location: great location. easy walking to river front or just walking in the historic district. great trolley tours.
We went there on July 4 for my wife's birthday and the staff did a fabulous job with my special surprise request for my wife. I can say everything was great. Easy walking to the river front for shopping or just walking to see the sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Need 24 hr staff available. No breakfast was available as was advertised, no staff available in the evenings or mornings even at 8:15 when we left.
Location: Location is the only thing going for this place. It is walking distance to the riverfront and many restaurants, shopping and historic sites.
This place did not seem like a hotel, or even a bed and breakfast. It was more like a room we rented. Staff are not 24 hour. We were told that we had to check out. The doors to the office were all closed and locked at 8:15 in the morning the day we checked out. We were told there would be breakfast available from 7:00-10:00 but this was also not available. Parking is VERY limited. We had to park in a back alley and go in the back door. It was VERY VERY noisy the second night. You can hear EVERYTHING in this old historic building. It is historical and quaint but everything there is old, even the carpets which were not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Very convenient, walk everywhere, no car needed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Air vents in room where moldy and dirty. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. The historical character of the hotel was amazing. Great location within walking distance of everything. Room was clean and updated. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Mix up

Posted Jun 22, 2015
There were 3 Jones to be checked in on the day we arrived. They put another Jones in our room, 301, that I liked so much from the pictures on the internet. So we had to settle for 305 because someone else was already in the room I booked. That disappointed me very much.