Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greer, sc

Fantastic service and accommodations!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice. The pool was excellent.
Cons: everything was great. more items on breakfast would be ok, but was fine the way it was.
Location: great location. the shuttle service made it even better
The hotel was more than we expected. The staff was very pleasant, the swimming pool was great. Rooms were clean and nice. It was a very nice experience and close to the River Street area of Savannah. The hotel even had a shuttle that would take you into town and back. I will stay here again and recommend anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very relaxing.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Found this on Expedia. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was extremely nice. The space in the room was amazing. We will stay again if in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for Savannah sight seeing.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: The wifi connection is not stable. i have to go to the reception area to get a decent signal to get online.
For this price, I think it is a steal. it is only three miles from downtown savannah. The room is very roomy, clean and comfortable. the pool is well maintained, my daughter enjoyed the clean water, which is not that common of the pools of the hotels at this price level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Bad location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good value
The hotel itself is ok and was a good value. But it seems to be in a terrible location. We did not feel safe driving there. This is not Savannah; it is at least a 10-15 minute drive into the city. It is surrounded by what seems to be a very bad part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: We slept very well and enjoyed the shuttle and cookies.
Cons: The only thing to improve is the efficiency of the breakfast manager. Keep all items full and make sure the coffee maker works.
Location: Great location. Only 2 - 3 miles from downtown Savannah.
We stayed 2 nights liked the shuttle to Savannah from the hotel. Breakfast could have been prepped better. It was empty of several items, including coffee. The staff was fun and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: The has to be sure, that there are no ants.
Our experience was good, the only disappointment was that in the room where a lots of ants. I told the attendant at the time of checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Ants and dirty tub

Posted Aug 5, 2014
the tub had brown splatter and hair on the out outside of it, they cleaned it, then were ants and they insinuated it was our fault. Bad neighborhood,dirty outdoor garbage...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown. Nice staff. Clean room.
Cons: Find another way to clean off the tables besides spraying cleaner while people are eating.
Location: No more than 10 minutes from downtown.
Driving from downtown to the hotel was short, but a little scary. The room was nice, but the carpet in the hallway had seen lots better days. The free breakfast proved the saying you get what you pay for. Water pressure was non-existent. Bed was comfortable, but the sheets were like sandpaper. Probably biggest problem was the staff person spraying the breakfast tables with windex while you were trying to eat. The spray extended to the surrounding tables right on to the breakfast of those still eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Its ok

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My hotel phone rang "by mistake" at 5 am. The hotel personnel said it was a prob with the phones ringing by mistake and apologized. Incidentily the phone rang next door right after I hung up and a gentleman held a very loud conversation. Wrong room perhaps....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Give it 5 stars

Posted Aug 1, 2014
All was great, hotel, staff clean and close to town and very quiet.