Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The front desk and maid service were very pleasant.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not applicable.
The cold water in the sink was turned off. The floor tile and floor trim molding is filthy and worn. The coffee pot wasn't cleaned from previous use. The air conditioner banged on and off through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice, clean, & staff very friendly!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very nice & friendly!! They were very helpful!! The hotel was very clean, I don't remember seeing a hotel as clean as this one!! Excellent location. Would definetly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA

Room mixup

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The checkin staff was personable and switched our room from 3rd floor to 1st floor when he saw that we had luggage and the elevator was being serviced. However, the second shift somehow gave our room number with activated keys to another couple who tried to walk in our room later in the evening while we were packing and we were shocked how this could occur with computerized records. It was corrected and the other couple were reassigned. Fortunately, we were in our room and these people didn't gain access to our belongings. The complimentary breakfast was good and staff personable. The hotel appeared clean and the maids were friendly when approached in the hallway. They also had a laundry, indoor pool and hottub and provided a shuttle to the airport. They are located close to airport with a mini mart/gas station and Wendy's and a bar and grill within walking distance. Overall, our experience was good with the exception of the room mixup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but needs updating/cleaning

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating of facilities
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was very convenient to Savannah and the surrounding areas. After the first night we returned back to our room late in the day and found that our towels had been replaced and the garbage was emptied. That was the ONLY cleaning done in our room. The beds were not made. I understand the policy of not changing the bed linens frequently but do not understand why the beds weren't at least made up. There was obvious build up of dirt/mildew in the bathroom along the grout lines, etc. It was apparent that paint had been applied to cover these areas sometime in the past. Also, went to the the pool the second evening we were there. The areas around what I assume to be the filter housing boxes at the waters edge were surrounded in black build up. It looked like mildew/mold. I did not notice this until after getting into the pool. The hot tub foamed up a great deal which seemed a bit unusual. Was not impressed with the condition of the pool area, left feeling quite dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced this issue during your stay with us! These issues will be discussed at our next staff meeting and measures will be taken to correct these deficiencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Proximity to I-95 & Savannah

Posted Jul 29, 2014
What a great location if your looking to stay over at a nice hotel after a long day on the road or at the airport. It's quiet location and friendly staff made for a great experience and we would recommend this to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that we took excellent care of you! Our agents are very friendly and helpful and we always appreciate our guests. We would love to have you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hote.l shuttle ran on call.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
No problems with hotel. Every time we needed the shuttle it was available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle whenever you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel, breakfast lacking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room w/ mini fridge and microwave, friendly staff. Very affordable compared to boutique hotels in downtown Savannah.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: At Savannah Airport, near Rt.95. Access to downtown Savannah and Tybee Island was convenient.
Very nice hotel near the airport. Right off of 95, convenient to everything. Property is well maintained, staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and typical for this class of hotel. Beds we're ok, not great, but definitely have slept on worse. The only negative was the free breakfast. Very poor for this type hotel. Whatever that was that was supposed to be scrambled eggs was inedible, have to guess it was some powdered mix. And the "oatmeal" had the consistency and taste of brick mortar. Only one out of three days did they have a decent hot breakfast. Also had issues with restocking in a timely manner, if you didn't come early, you might go hungry. Only saving grace was the waffle maker, and that was not working one of the days. This is a huge selling point, especially for families, so really need to "up their game" in this area. Otherwise, nice hotel and good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Had breakfast set up very early which was great for our early departure. Nice little wine time.
Cons: Don't give the same room to two guests!!!
I enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very convenient to the airport for our travel needs. Nice to have the shuttle to the airport and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. One issue did come up. In the evening we had another guest try to enter our room! They had a key and would have entered if we did not have the chain on the door. They obviously gave the same room to two guests. Glad my husband was with me or I would have been very frightened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry that you experienced this issue during your stay with us! We will definitely research the circumstances and retrain our staff accordingly. We are gratified that you still consider stay a pleasant one and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Near the airport, and just off 95. No restaurants within walking distance, but there is a quickly mart next door. A short drive over 95 and you come to a new area with lots of development. Many restaurants, mostly chains, but it is what it is. There is also a Publix there. The hotel room was nice. The place must be fairly new. Fridge and microwave in room. The breakfast was better an a lot of places that have breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are gratified that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We apologize that you were unaware of the restaurant choices available near our hotel. We hope that you are able to enjoy some of these options during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Atlanta GA

Good hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Good hotel in Savannah, priced right for a high price city. Only 10 minutes from Downtown. Hotel was nice, staff was ok but did not go out of their way with any Southern charm. Room was clean and in order. Only down side was the breakfast, food was ok, not one of the better breakfast I have had during travel. Dining area was dirty, food was warm not hot and selections were very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tamia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do realize that sometimes the price for the room does seem high to our patrons, but want to assure you that the rates are pretty standard for our area. Our staff is normally very polite and helpful and it was a disappointment to hear of them acting otherwise. This issue will be discussed at our next staff meeting. Our location is about 10 to 15 minutes away from the historic district of Savannah. The route is easy and the drive time does go by quickly. Our hot breakfast includes a rotating menu of sausage patties, chicken patties, or ham chunks, scrambled eggs or omelets, and biscuits and gravy or French toast. We also have two waffle makers as well as all of the usual continental items. We are sorry that the dining area was not kept up to the usual standard. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in your room and that you felt that our property was clean and well maintained.