Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice hotel, everything clean and new. We had an awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Nice hotel with a terrific location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, but what I liked most was location, location, location.
Cons: The food wasn't the best and the valet parking fee could've been a bit more reasonable.
Location: It is directly across the street from where a lot of the tour buses and trolleys are caught. Also very close to River St and other main attractions.
My fiance and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott for Valentines weekend in Historic/ Downtown Savannah. This is an awesome location, very close to the river and other hot spots in Savannah. We practically had our car parked for most of the weekend and walked to everything or caught the pedicab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
In town to see Harry Conick Jr concert wonderful staff ..just loved the beds sooo comfy and loved Savannah. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom garfield,nj

great location, friendly stuff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
the hotel is very clean, the stuff is very informative and friendly. they serve complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Room 239 was like sitting in the intersection. Traffic noise during the night was intolerable. We asked to be moved for our 2nd night. Room 218 was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel downtown but easy highway access

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Uneventful, just what I expected. Bed was very comfortable, upgraded to Courtyard nationwide standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Good location and staff was consistently friendly, professional and took initiative to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: Make sure that housekeeping is not making excess noise.
Location: Walking distance to river (about 1 mile)
We stayed at this hotel on NYE. We had a short, but pleasant stay. Nice clean room and great location. The one problem was noise. We could hear everything the people in the room next door said. And someone was playing the radio very loud in the morning (we believe it was housekeeping). I told the front desk about this and all they said was, that's strange. Be wary of noise if you plan to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Brittney, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you neighbors were loud. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Safe Travels, Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very friendly staff, great downtown location, can walk everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for recognizing the staff and our great, convenient location. We appreciate the four star rating. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and moved me to a third room eventually.
Cons: Cleanliness! Repairs!
I had to change my room twice: the first night I saw that the shower was actually broken in the bathroom just when I stepped in to take one; in the second room, there were random hairs on the sheets and pillow. Needless to say, I was totally disgusted by both incidents!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Zoe, I'm sorry we failed to meet your - and our - expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper. We will work hard to gain your trust in us again.