Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant place to stay in the center of the city

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
A wonderful place to stay. The paid parking at is offerd by the hotel, is in the public garage next door. YOu may want to consider, parking your own car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and extremely cheap bar prices!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Situated in heart of Historic district so it's close to everything.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Close to river and all amenities. We were fortunate to get a room on a higher floor which overlooked the river so the view was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

nice/quite hotel close to the historic district

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast should be improved, it should be the possibility for a continental breakfast.
clean and quite Hotel and also my room also the aircon was quite in my room staff is friendly and always tried
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Girl's Get Away

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is in a good location and staff was very nice. I loved that the trolley had a stop across street from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Alabama

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very courteous and friendly staff. Good services. Good location.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger, but cannot do much about it now :-)
Location: Location is excellent for tourist visitors. Lots of interesting things to do at walking distances,and short driving distance.
We had an excellent experience of staying at this hotel. It is very well situated, at a close walking distance from the riverside, riverside restaurants, ferry to the other side of the river, and pick up points for trolley tours. Did not need to drive much. Tybee Island beaches, dolphin tours, and historic sites are close driving distances. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The reception and concierge services were excellent. If visiting Savannah, will definitely stay here again. If staying for a few days, one can getting day passes from nearby city office, and park in the next door city parking deck, for a very low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harmony, FL

Great location for a great price.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and look and feel.
Cons: Insulation between rooms. Parking situation required the $20 nightly (plus tips) valet service. The public garage next door was full when we arrived
Location: Great location, One street over from river walk.
Hotel is in a great location where we could walk to everything near the river. It was nicely renovated and more upscale than one would expect a Holiday Inn to be. The room was very nice and comfortable. We had a corner room that was fairly private and lacked any outside noise. However, the walls between rooms seemed very thin and we could hear very clearly when our neighbor coughed (must have had a cold) or opened and closed their closet doors. This was not a deal breaker though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa W from Grundy, VA

Loved it!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, smiling, friendly, helpful staff, rooftop pool and terrace, perfect location! Would love to return for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RU from Savannah

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time in Savannah... Hotel Personnel SUPER FRIENDLY, loved Santianna!!! Hotel Bartender/ parking valet made extraordinary drink specials!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by teachercannon from Peachtree City

Can't see a reason to stay anywhere else!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't rate anything in the above list lower than "very satisfied." We left very happy with everything. Better than average breakfast from a HIE. Location is within easy walking distance to riverfront (across the street) and city market (less than 8 minutes). It took us about 25 minutes to walk to Forsyth Park with two strollers. If you stay here, USE THE PUBLIC PARKING DECK!!! It is literally right behind the hotel and we saved a lot of money doing that. Otherwise, I can't imagine anyone not having a great experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Davis from Leeds, AL

Absolutely LOVE this hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd visit here and I can't say enough nice things about the property and staff. The location is perfect- accross the street from River Street with all its great restaurants and right in the middle of the historic district. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast buffet is free and amazing. The roof pool is a huge hit. Will be back!