Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Just sleep in your car!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We took a last minute trip. This was the only place that had availability. We thought that it couldn't be that bad, but we were wrong. The place smelled like cigarettes. There was a tissue or something nailed to the wall. We assumed to keep the smoke detectors from going off. We both immediately began to itch as soon as we went to bed. The next morning we found what we think was a dead bed bug! We should have realized the room was going to be bad when we saw the lobby. The wallpaper was peeling away and there was nasty mold covering the walls. I gave a rating of 3 for the staff because the guy that checked us in was nice. However, the next morning, a different man was working. He did not want to cancel our reservation for the second night. Someone from Expedia called on our behalf and it was finally cancelled. We stayed at the Brice in historic downtown Savannah the next night and had a lovely stay. We never itched once when we went to bed. My advice is to book a good hotel in advance or sleep in your car if Red Roof Inn is your only option. I wish we had. We were charged an outrageous amount for the rundown room we stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what was expected from Red Roof

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk a young Lady was very nice
Cons: everything
Location: wasn't important
There was over 8 dogs on the first floor alone. It looked like they were trying to fix up the area. there looked like mold on the bathroom ceiling. Towels were very thin and old. I have never stayed at a RED ROOF before and will not again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

terrible

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Loud. People are not couteous and congragate to tslk. Kids run everywhere. Staff doesnot speak english well. Not even front desk! Mold and mildew EVERYWHERE. Great price ... Catches your attention... Do not get fooled!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Stay Way!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I'd like to preface this by saying that the hotel was undergoing renovations. Unfortunately, that's still no excuse for the level of service given. I had to wait 30 mins past check-in to get my room and management didn't seem to care. The shower temperature handles were backwards and the faux hardwood floors were in need of mopping. On top of that the Internet was painfully slow and practically unusable. Avoid this place like the plague! You've been warned!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calhoun GA

Under construction

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel was under construction. No one told us when we booked that it would be. The pool was closed because they were using tools in front of the pool. The lobby was full of tools and furniture. The dining room was closed so no breakfast. The close was clean but the bathroom was coming apart. The toilet made a horrible sound when it flushed. The shower rod was falling apart. The hotel had a terrible smell. It was awful. The reason we picked this hotel was because the pool looked nice and they had free breakfast which neither was available. My kids wanted to go swimming but we couldn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second floor was noisy as people walked overhead

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location near highway
Cons: Another mirror would help with getting ready; cleaning the sofa cushions between guests; carpet or rugs to lessen overhead noise
Thin walls; very noisy overhead when people walked; woke us up; not enough towels for the three of us - had to call front desk; when we opened the sofa to make the bed there were crumbs and dirt under the cushions; only one mirror in the suite; breakfast was sufficient; front desk staff were quick and capable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Clean and Odor Free

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Its location and adequacy.
Cons: Queen beds instead of doubles; repainting
Location: The location was close to family. The location is close to restaurants and shopping
Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Room was adequate to our needs. Nothing derogatory could be said about our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Overall, it was okay. It wasn't vey close to downtown Savannah, which is where I intended to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: cleanliness, put out clean sheets, better towels, some toothpaste would be nice to have
hallway carpets are dirty i had hookers staying next to my room Both key cards would deactivate every few hours and I would have to go down to the front desk to resolve paper thin walls crappy wifi no parking available after 10, i had to park in 5 guys parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beckley wv

Cheap spot with great shopping.

Posted May 25, 2015
Lobby was dirty. Carpets were old and filthy. Room was very noisy. Dog was staying in a room on the second floor even through they were only supposed to be on main level. Heard barking throughout hotel.