Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but free breakfast not very good.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: Add some kind of meats to there breakfast..
Hotel and staff was fine, but the free breakfast had no meats at all. They said they never have bacon or sausage. So if you want meat with your breakfast you have to go to a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast made our stay very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bathroom was dirty and full of hair.....everything else was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was BAD!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Furniture in the room was showing signs of mildew. Heater control was as well. Heater was very noisy, ended up unplugging the unit. Breakfast was absolutely horrible! We have stayed at other hotels in this chain and really liked the breakfast, but this was the worst. Staff at the desk was very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Chicago

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stay to visit family & was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dianefrom indiana

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and saw to it that we had a first floor room. They did not have a problem helping out with what you need as a guest. We have stayed there many times and always had great service. That is the only place in Schererville we will stay at when we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by connie

Bathrooms needing updates but room was comfy

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nicely decorated and comfortable but the bathroom was outdated, tile on the floor caused you to have to push door to get it to open due to a hump in the floor. Temperature of the shower was hard to regulate. Breakfast was nothing but carbs unless you think dried up scrambled eggs are a protein. You had your choice of waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, biscuits with gravy and the "eggs".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RMPfrom Ohio

so-so

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. wish the parking lot, entrance, stairwells, bathroom, etc. had been cleaner. hotel needs updating as well, but cleaner immediately.