Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, NY

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Mr Genetti's personal touch
Cons: nothing
Location: Public Square semed pretty vibrant.
Mr. Genetti greeted us at check-in and made sure we were satisfied with our sty. The room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The Oyster restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean room evendo we have a dog ( in lots of Hotels who are accepting dogs the rooms are not clean) this one it is not the case!
Nice Hotel, bit far from Highway, but was worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Extremely long wait to check in was my only problem. I actually sat in the Lobby to watch TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

You can't tell a book by its cover

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were closed.
Cons: If an alternate to the restaurant for food had been available, we would have used it.
Location: We were only there for an overnight so we didn't see the area.
It was a very nice surprise when we stepped inside. It is a beautiful place. The room was perfect and we had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Baltimore MD

Great Downtown location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated all the little decorating touches at elevator areas, Also the fridge and microwave in room. Great breakfast.
Location: Only went to the Kirby, then we left because of snow.
The hotel is right behind the Kirby center, so we left our car in Hotel parking lot, and walked the short distance. This also gave ( four women) piece of mind that both the car and we were safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Nice hotel very close to the Kirby Hall

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location
Very nice hotel for the price and convenience. Excellent staff and very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Overnight stay x 2 nights

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable until night time. The fan on our heater cycled on and off all night kept me awake all night Staff was notified said it would be looked into.... Was bitter cold out so didn't dare turn it off Breakfast good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Perfectly wonderful evening!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location to my event, and easy location to find.
Cons: Wish this hotel was closer to home. But after the 7 hour drive it was a welcome sight.
Location: I was here to attend an family event.
Very warm & friendly atmosphere. Although very conveniently located to the Wilkes Barre Square the room was very quiet. Had a great night's sleep and woke up to a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Stars

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com