Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable & clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert might have been real reason but..

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, friendliness, price.
Cons: Towels could be softer.
Location: Concert hall and many restaurants.
This hotel was near a concert venue we were going to. It was a pleasant surprise to find a nice hotel near the venue and many restaurants. You could walk to many places . The room and service was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono's, PA

Clean & friendly staff!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Rooms and entire hotel was really clean. Up to date furnishings (not super modern but fine!). Real friendly, courteous and pleasant staff all the way from front desk to housekeepers! Right next to FM Kirby Ctr so great for seeing s show. Very reasonable rates. Would DEFINITELY go back. Only minor flaw...lounge was closed on a Sun night so that was a little disappointing as we were there for fun, but not really unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

Weekend Reunion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the other accommodations were perfect.
Cons: Except for the parking mishap, not really anything pops into mind. I consider this stay proportional to the money spent.
Location: We actually traveled outside of the city to my friends home, and then had dinner elsewhere.
Stayed overnight in this Best Western Hotel in center city Wilkes Barre on the night of June 6th. My only negative experience with this hotel and my accommodations revolved around the "free parking" feature for hotel guests. My room key was to act as my "credit card" for the parking entry kiosk, however, the card reader would not allow entry of my room key. So in order to park our car, I used my American Express card....guess what, the reader could read that card when inserted into the machine. Yes, I know, it only costs $4.00 per night to park....its the annoying reaction to the whole process that bugs me...not the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from NYC

Recommend for sure.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the price. Staff is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from pittsburgh

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. food from restaurant was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels