Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

You can't tell a book by its cover

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were closed.
Cons: If an alternate to the restaurant for food had been available, we would have used it.
Location: We were only there for an overnight so we didn't see the area.
It was a very nice surprise when we stepped inside. It is a beautiful place. The room was perfect and we had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Baltimore MD

Great Downtown location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated all the little decorating touches at elevator areas, Also the fridge and microwave in room. Great breakfast.
Location: Only went to the Kirby, then we left because of snow.
The hotel is right behind the Kirby center, so we left our car in Hotel parking lot, and walked the short distance. This also gave ( four women) piece of mind that both the car and we were safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Nice hotel very close to the Kirby Hall

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location
Very nice hotel for the price and convenience. Excellent staff and very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Overnight stay x 2 nights

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable until night time. The fan on our heater cycled on and off all night kept me awake all night Staff was notified said it would be looked into.... Was bitter cold out so didn't dare turn it off Breakfast good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Perfectly wonderful evening!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location to my event, and easy location to find.
Cons: Wish this hotel was closer to home. But after the 7 hour drive it was a welcome sight.
Location: I was here to attend an family event.
Very warm & friendly atmosphere. Although very conveniently located to the Wilkes Barre Square the room was very quiet. Had a great night's sleep and woke up to a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing too fancy

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was great. Great location and amenities. Room was clean but bland. Breakfast afterwards was also a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to events we were attending

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and greeted us warmly. Room is nice and clean. Heater was a little noisy and needed to turn it off at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great overnight

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a quick overnight and this hotel was perfect. Easy to find. Easy parking, nice room and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

one night visit for funeral

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a room with a king size bed. Upon entering the room it was two queens or two full's. I was told at checkout there were no king bed room available. First of all it would have been nice to know this upfront because I would have made other arraignments. Second, I find it hard to believe being there were only approximately 8 to 10 cars in the parking area at night and early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EDfrom Connecticut

Very nice place to stay when visiting the vallet.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very great value! Helpful staff. Fine hot breakfast.