Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I was in a handicap accessible room and I'm not in need of a room like that. I didn't like it at all. I wanted a regular room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, PA

Cheap hotel right in town

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Price, location, room size, hotel staff was good and helpful.
Cons: Exterior and rooms could use a refresh.
Location: Located on main road through Wilkes Barre. Across the street from Wyoming Valley Mall, and the Casino is approx 5 min away.
I was in town for a meeting and wanted to stay at a hotel with smoking rooms. Days Inn was good enough for me and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great value.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the room and the staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast was a bit sparse.
Location: It was about the closest to Miseracoria University.
The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Carmel, PA

Good deal

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is close to malls, restaurants and casino. Nice place for a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Make sure you properly get the room for the right amount of people your bringing. On Expedia I just put 2 adults and bought it as is. Then when I got there they said your iternary says two and you have more-_- when I bought multiple rooms. Which was enough, so just FYI 4 per room including children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

nice place to crash.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Lower price than other hotel chains
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA. I travel here to my company's office once in a while. But there is a little mountain to ski nearby, there's a mall too.
There are better hotels around, but this is my standard place to stay when I come to the area for a few days and need a nice place to crash after a days work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , nice people. Very helpful people.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and warm it had everything I needed to be comfortable .
Cons: Nothing !
Location: I only went out to eat and went to a local casino .
I was traveling in my motor home from New York in December when it broke down . So I stayed here for several days as the motor home was being repaired. It was very cold and snowed several times while I was here , but I did get out of my room and do a few things. Not only the people in the hotel were so great but all the people in this area of PA were so helpful and nice .A great place to visit and stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trois-rivieres,qc,canada

Days Inn, wilkes-barre, pa

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Qualité prix
Cons: Air climatisé bruyant
Hotel de qualité respectable versus le prix. Situation géographique bonne près autoroute et pres de plusieurs restos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes situés près de l'Interstate 81 et de nombreux restaurants avec de la distance de marche de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Not fancy, but clean? Friendly staff.
Cons: New carpeting
Location: Did not stay in the area, just passing through.
Needed a room for a quick overnight stay while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Glad to hear our hotel met your needs for a quick overnight stay. Hope you got a chance to use our complimentary WIFI and Daybreak breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallkill NY

Reasonably priced with breakfast included.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, reasonable and quiet. We will definately stay again.