Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown PA

Restaurants in same parking lot and near the mall

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a note to let us know they would supply toiletries that we forgot which was more than the last 3 hotels we stayed at this summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Katrine N.Y.

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Happy with everything however the only thing is the elevator is hard to identify. It should be more obvious ,it looks like a door to one of the rooms. Nice breakfast, friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable with a lot of really good pillows. Microwave small fridge and a safe in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, PA

Not far from Pocono Raceway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay
Cons: Bigger area for breakfast
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino, Wyoming Valley Mall, a lot of good restaurants near by.
Have stayed at this motel for years when going to the Pocono Nascar race. It is clean, beds are comfortable. It isn't too far from the Mohegan Sun Casino. There is a mall across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good basic hotel to use as a base away from home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed at location after starting new job before apartment was available. Good basic lodging, pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfy stay close alot of things to do.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Alot of restaurant choices nearby and close to the Casino
Cons: Our A/C only worked on high, that was the only problem
Location: Mall across the street, restaurants close by, Mohegan Casino and Racetrack 2-3 miles away. Montage Mountain and Nay Aug park about 15 minutes up 81
I was looking for a cheap place to stay and this fit the bill. The staff, especially the woman at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us a few $10 vouchers for slot play a Mohegan Casino which netted us $220 the one night and $45 the next day. Basically paid for our full trip. She also recommended a very good Mexican restaurant nearby. The food and atmosphere was excellent, La Tolteca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Not fancy, but clean & the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Mansfield, PA

Great place to stay for the Nascar races

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Wyoming Valley mall is right across the street, Mohegan Sun Casino is about 1.5 - 2 miles from the motel. Lots of good places to eat around the area
This motel is about 20 minutes away from the Pocono Raceway. The staff is always friendly and the motel is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Galloway, NJ

Ok for the price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an average older hotel. It was close to where we needed to be for our son's college graduation. The entrance was confusing as it is set back and you need to do a U turn because of the divided road. The staff was not overly friendly but did their jobs adequately. The day we checked in the lobby had an unpleasant odor. The following day it was gone. It is definitely dated in appearance, beds were on the hard side but that didn't bother us. There was a mini fridge and microwave available which we did not use but convenient if we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too many large dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com