Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

" Thumbs UP for SkyPark III Location .... "

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Seoul Tower, Cable car ride, Shopping, Eating.
Superb Location. Subway is right outside the hotel entrance. Walking distance to Namdaemum, Seoul Tower and hotel is just 1-2mins away from the start of MyeungDong shopping street. SkyPark I location is slapped right in the centre of MyeungDong shopping street. Distance from the airport is ok. Not too far. But tourist are recommended to take a picture of the exact location of the hotel (with street name) as taxi drivers may not know exactly where it is as there are too many hotels. Good thing is there is a GPS in every taxi. Room is not big. A little squeezy with 2 big luggages. Room has no view, thou there is a small tiny window. Shuttle Bus is provided to Seoul Station, DongDaemum and Shilla Duty Free. There is a Café and 7-11 just connected next to the hotel. Well, I chose this hotel for its location and I'm not disappointed at all =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to subway

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good Location Subway next to hotel Airport bus only a few step Near to Myeongdong and Seoul Tower ( walking distance) Hotel wifi quite weak at night, guess be coz guests all went back.. Not so strong.. Keep dropping out to another floor unit, make the network weak... Hotel staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Near to Myeongdong subway. Super accessible.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: is super convenient.
Cons: staffs should provide more info to guest e.g. Where to get certain things?
Location: All brands of cosmetics.
front desk is staff not many. When ask for help they are not that helpful and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Walking distance to shopping paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the friendly service, location, MRT at door step and to myeong dong shopping streets that is just few minutes away.
Location: Walking distance to many shopping malls, Myeong Dong shopping street, Namdaemun market, Shinsegae shopping mall and Lotte malls.
Small room with no window, if you are not claustrophobia then this is a great place to stay for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne Lokefrom Singapore

Superb location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's my 1st F&E trip to korea and I was worried that I may get lost in thr shopping paradise therefore I was careful in the selection of hotel. Read up reviews of the hotel and finally decided to book Skypark III. I did not regret my choice as the hotel was located conveniently outside the subway exit making it easy for us to drop off our loot after shopping or rest our feet before we move out again. Travelling from airport and to airport was a breeze too as there is a direct bus right outside Sejong hotel which is just a few steps from Skypark. Room was in deed small but my hubby and I didnt mind this as we were out most of the time. I wouldnt hesitate staying in this hotel thr next time I go Korea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom Singapore

Great shopping and sight seeing location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated at a very convenient location both for shopping and sight seeing. Metro station is just outside the hotel lobby. And the free shutter bus provided by the hotel from and to Seoul station provide you a faster way to and from the Incheon airport by express train at Seoul station. Although the hotel room is small,it is clean and all the basic equipment/facilities are provided. The only uncomfortable thing about the room is the location of the air-con which is directly above the end of the bed and it blows directly to your face and nose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Convenient, great location to mrt and shopping, fo

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: As above
Great and awesome, staffs at the front desk can speak good English , hence, the processing of the check in was fast. Helpful and courteous staff, provide assistance readily, shuttle bus to various shopping areas too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Cheap hotel near shopping area n subway exit.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I have been staying in Skypark III Myeongdong for my past trips to Seoul. I like it as it is convenient to travel to-fro Incheon airport. The hotel staffs are friendly and knowledegable. The hotel is in Myeongdong shopping area n subway exit is just outside the hotel. Though the room is not big, the ease of commuting around Seoul make it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's a pretty nice hotel to go to. A bit of a squeeze though - my room has a queen size bed and what's left is just a one man wide walking space. So no no for poker for 3 in hotel room =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel located in the heart of Myeongdong

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience, Comfortable rooms and beds, Friendly and professional staff, English speaking staff, Complimentary shuttle service to destinations
Cons: The use of bell staff to assist guests with luggages
Location: In the heart of Myeongdong- cosmetics shopping, having street food and visiting Namsan Tower and Myeongdong Cathedral are a must
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III is located in the heart of Myeongdong, with Subway Exit 9 and airport bus stop being right ahead, 7-11 and Paris Baguette being located below and Myeongdong shopping street being just next to it. Although rooms are to the small side (approximately 20 square metres as compared to 32 square metres in Asian hotels), rooms and beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are equipped with a bathtub and Japanese toilet and have a fantastic view of Namsan Tower. Rooms are able to accommodate 2 people with 2 30 inches luggage. Reception and concierge staff are able to speak good English and are extremely helpful and professional, they would greet guests, hold the lift and not hesitate to assist in any way- the hotel had anticipated my arrival and my room key was prepared beforehand, I was allowed to check in at 1130hrs. Especially the two female receptionists, two male concierges and the front office manager who was always telling jokes (unfortunately I am unable to recall their names). Unfortunately housekeeping staff are unable to speak English but they are extremely helpful and would try their best to assist. Unfortunately there are no bell staff, hence guests are required to lug their heavy luggages from the airport bus stop to the hotel and vice versa (a 2 minutes' walk) without any assistance. Would be perfect if the hotel were to have bell staff. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again for my subsequent trips to Seoul :)