Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
While this hotel is not directly in the center of the action, it is still a great location immediately across from the metropol parasol and surrounded by shopping and great restaurants nearby. All of the major sites are within a 15-20 minute walk, and the walk is through a very nice neighborhood with many sites to encounter along the way. The bathrooms are very large and the rooms are smallish but very adequate. All of the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karmen from London, UK

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The location was excellent. It was easy to find, tucked away enough to be out of the way but very close to everything. The staff were very helpful, especially in recommendations and bookings. The room was smallish but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very well sized - with a full length bath. Only issue is that there was only just about enough hot water for one bath and then you had to wait ages for the tank to fill and heat up- which is fine if you co-ordinate washing times. The only issue we had was that because all the rooms faced on to the main courtyard, noise really traveled and so the room did not feel very private at points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from Canada

Clean, central & amazing staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendliness of staff.
This hotel was beyond our expectations. It was very central, the staff were super friendly and addressed any concerns we had right away, the rooms were big and clean. We had fast, free wifi. The front desk staff were very helpful and guided us on where to go and what to eat and see. We tried everything they recommended, and loved them all. Especially the little tapas restaurant two blocks away...the best food we had in Spain!! Thanks for an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ChrisB from London

Ole - Sevilla

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location within 5 minutes walk of the cathedral, Tapas restaurants and all of the main shops. You had to know where you were going - tucked away but quiet. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff who were all very helpful; including some excellent advice for a local tapas bar - Morales; a real authentic experience; just order a fino and off you go! We also had a car and there is a good arrangement with a local car park - just make sure you let the hotel know in advance to reserve one of the spaces. We have also stayed at the sister hotel in Malaga on at least 4 occasions and recommend that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antony from London

Great hotel, no air con

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, fantastic breakfasts, lovely rooftop pool, decorated in the classic Seville style, good location. However it was 40 degrees outside and the air con was ineffective and kept the room at 30, so we slept badly. The mattress was also too hard. The bathroom was great, the rest of the hotel great, just those two things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NewOriginal from London

The nicest hotel on our recent trip to Andalucia

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The staff were fantastic and helpful. The location is very central, next to the Metropol Parasol (only a few Euros to visit and with great views). Breakfasts good and not very expensive (ten euros). Lovely traditional building and exactly what we went to Spain to see. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful small hotel, great location, great room and service. Bathroom slightly dark, but not a problem. Nice and quiet at night, even though smack in the middle of a busy neighborhood. Would definitely return and will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, a short walk from major sights. The hotel staff are particularly helpful, the rooms are extremely clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

Best hotel of a week-long trip in Andalucia

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel Itaca and would have happily stayed there a few more days. Are some of the rooms small or without windows as some of the reviews say? Sure, and we got one, but it was still bigger than other spanish hotel rooms we'd stayed in, and quiet as a result (and the bathroom has a window, so you can still air out the room). The hotel is brand spanking new, clean, and in the middle of everything. But more than that, the staff is the most welcoming and helpful of anyone we'd found in Spain. They definitely improved our trip to Seville. We hesitated due to some of the sketchy reviews, but were glad we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, but small and dark room.