Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal, staff were accommodating &
Cons: Daily room cleanliness was superficial et top floor pool was too dirty to even consider a dip. No chance of a swim, as the pool is too small
Location: On the doorstep of The Moss, 10-15 mn walk from Cathedral & Barrio St Cruz (delightful) & Spanish plaza (stunning). Many bars & restaurant near
Initial room on the small side & very dark. Once moved to another room, private patio was very useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently situated, lovely area and lots of good tapas restaurants nearby. Be aware that most of the rooms in this hotel have no outside windows! The rooms are all overlooking central courtyard, so when you open what you think is a window it opens on to the hotel lobby, Eventually we managed to move to a room with a window and small balcony, which was lovely. Also, there is no hotel bar or restaurant to get anything to eat or drink, except for breakfast, and no coffee or tea making facility in the bedrooms. If I'd known all this before, would probably have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
While this hotel is not directly in the center of the action, it is still a great location immediately across from the metropol parasol and surrounded by shopping and great restaurants nearby. All of the major sites are within a 15-20 minute walk, and the walk is through a very nice neighborhood with many sites to encounter along the way. The bathrooms are very large and the rooms are smallish but very adequate. All of the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel/Andrew from from Bedfordshire

Very good hotel. Friendly and helpful service.

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went for 2 nights stay. It is quite close to the Cathedral. Hotel was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely little tapas bars to eat and drink in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karmen from London, UK

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The location was excellent. It was easy to find, tucked away enough to be out of the way but very close to everything. The staff were very helpful, especially in recommendations and bookings. The room was smallish but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very well sized - with a full length bath. Only issue is that there was only just about enough hot water for one bath and then you had to wait ages for the tank to fill and heat up- which is fine if you co-ordinate washing times. The only issue we had was that because all the rooms faced on to the main courtyard, noise really traveled and so the room did not feel very private at points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from Canada

Clean, central & amazing staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendliness of staff.
This hotel was beyond our expectations. It was very central, the staff were super friendly and addressed any concerns we had right away, the rooms were big and clean. We had fast, free wifi. The front desk staff were very helpful and guided us on where to go and what to eat and see. We tried everything they recommended, and loved them all. Especially the little tapas restaurant two blocks away...the best food we had in Spain!! Thanks for an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ChrisB from London

Ole - Sevilla

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location within 5 minutes walk of the cathedral, Tapas restaurants and all of the main shops. You had to know where you were going - tucked away but quiet. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff who were all very helpful; including some excellent advice for a local tapas bar - Morales; a real authentic experience; just order a fino and off you go! We also had a car and there is a good arrangement with a local car park - just make sure you let the hotel know in advance to reserve one of the spaces. We have also stayed at the sister hotel in Malaga on at least 4 occasions and recommend that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antony from London

Great hotel, no air con

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, fantastic breakfasts, lovely rooftop pool, decorated in the classic Seville style, good location. However it was 40 degrees outside and the air con was ineffective and kept the room at 30, so we slept badly. The mattress was also too hard. The bathroom was great, the rest of the hotel great, just those two things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NewOriginal from London

The nicest hotel on our recent trip to Andalucia

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The staff were fantastic and helpful. The location is very central, next to the Metropol Parasol (only a few Euros to visit and with great views). Breakfasts good and not very expensive (ten euros). Lovely traditional building and exactly what we went to Spain to see. Highly recommended.