Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great but no window

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The staff were very very accommodating and the hotel was well located.
Cons: Tell people ahead of time that a "standard room" does not have an outside window.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as well as an amazing nightly flamenco show that takes place in a 15th century house a short walk away.
The hotel itself is well located, well maintained and the staff are very accommodating. What we didn't know, until we checked in, is that our room only had a tiny window that over looked the inner area of the hotel. Our room was beside the elevator but luckily it wasn't noisy. We asked for a room with an outside view but it cost substantially more. All in all the hotel was OK but the room itself was very claustrophobic and there was no fresh air as the only tiny window only opened to the corridor. All you could do to freshen up the air in the room was to turn on the air conditioning even when it wasn't hot outside. Overall the hotel was OK and well located in the old part of Seville but had we known our room had no outside window we would never have booked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old City Cordoba Basic.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Fix the shower,
Location: Flamenco Dancing just around the bend from the hotel was SENSATIONAL !!!!!!!! See it!!! The performers and musicians and singers were superb.
Great location for Cordoba Old Town, etc. Shower fitting broken so had to hold hose. Breakfast very basic and over priced. Best thing? Just around the corner is the Flamenka Restaurant with terrific food, staff, atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Richmond, VA

Very good location in old barrio santa cruz

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Lots of artwork on walls of room and hallways and stairs. A welcome oasis from the heat.
Cons: Keep it the same.
Location: Not far from the cathedral and the reales alcazares.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Good elevator. Lovely roof top patio for enjoying cool evening air. Overall a very good experience and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by "A"

Must walk

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a secluded spot in the city center. Great location, but don't plan on bringing your car as the one-way alleys barely fit the smallest autos. Parking garage a block away. Very nice place with Roof patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Seville

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Location: Park your car and walk into the area.
We loved this little hotel. They have a roof patio where you can look out over the city. Sat there for several hours catching up on internet, drinking our bottle of wine, and watching the sky change colors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlene

Small room in Seville

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel near the sites and close to public transportation. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the room was really small and it was tight for 2 people to move around. The staff was very helpful in getting us tickets to a flamenco show but the front desk closes overnight so we were unable to get a hair dryer after 10pm. A bit overpriced for the size of the room, and nowhere to park other than a nearby parking garage that is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Un Patio en Santa Cruz Brilliantly placed

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel, not the most comfortable in the world but, clean, friendly & in a very good position in Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, canada

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything perfect except for a slightly disturbing smell on terasse and in our terasse room covered with artificial room scented product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Seville. It was in a very handy location for restaurants and the primary sights of the city. The hotel had a nice ambience and the staff were very helpful. The rooms whilst a little small were fine. The only problem was the bar fridge which was so small and underpowered it was next to useless. It did not keep things cool - only stopped them from getting hot. But that was an insignificant issue and did not interfere with our stay.