Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
スタッフは優しいですよ,良かったです,便利です,内装はちょっと古いですけど,まだ泊まりますから,友達に勧めました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Good experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location.
It takes you less than ten minutes to the metro. Easy to go to the shopping mall nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the most welcome hotel for foreigners.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I won't recommend the breakfast. Very expensive but nothing good. No wifi service. Staff attitude was horrible. But good location, very convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value but limited customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service/support/having everything they advertised
Location: Great for the hotspots for going out, you can walk to Taikiang Lu, Yongkang Lu etc
I stayed here for 8 days. The location is GREAT which is why I would consider staying there again, and is excellent value as you can walk to Xintiandi, Huaihai, Taikang Lu, French Concession etc very easily. I was a bit disappointed with elements of the customer service. When I arrived there was a storm and when I tried to contact the staff to tell the taxi driver the address, they passed the phone around for ages (while I was getting soaked...) and didn't understand what I wanted (I do speak some Chinese so this was a bit weird) so the taxi driver had to explain. When I got there, soaking, the concierge was 'too busy' to help with my huge bag to a different building. They advertised that they had WIFI in the rooms when they didn't. When I asked for an iron, twice in one day, it wasn't put in the room. It was only the third time the following day and being grouchy with them when they finally did something. Checkout was ok and the concierge was very helpful getting a taxi etc. Don't expect much friendly treatment and there's a lack of professionalism but hey, it's good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was as good as I expected And we get a good serves and now just am waiting to get my deposit back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Don't stay here. Rooms stink of drains, it's dirty noisy old and tired. Needs to be knocked down
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHIBA

めんどくさい

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: シャワーの水圧が強いくらい。
Cons: すべて!
Location: 仕事なので行ってない!
ビジネススイートでドライヤー、WIHIもなくフロントから一度、外に出て別館に行く。煙草臭い、スイートといっても高級感0普通のアパートメントでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yongduk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jiunn weifrom 臺灣

滿意

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
交通方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, USA

More of a Condo

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent. Contrary to what other reviewers have said, it is only 1.5 blocks from the Dapuqiao station on Metro line 9. T
Cons: The only negative about the Rayfont is they lack expert plumbers to make repairs. I did have one room in the past with a bad sewer odor. Management’s
Location: One must see place to visit is the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Pudong near the Pearl of the Orient. This is one of the highest hotels in the world. Go up to
The Rayfont is an amazing value in a city with high cost real estate. I stayed in one of the Deluxe Business Suites (really a 1 bed apartment) on the 26th floor for 5 days. The apartment was reasonable although a little dated and worn. It was 900 square feet with a small kitchen, dining area, living room, large bath, large bedroom, and a balcony. The kitchen had small refrigerator, coffee maker, stove, washer / dryer combination, and sink (but no microwave). Oddly, there were no plates, bowls, pots, pans or utensils. These could be rented for about $20 I was told. Otherwise it was a well equipped kitchen. The heat / AC worked well in my unit. There is also free parking in case you have friends visit with a car. The pool and gym is about 1/4 mile away at a sister hotel. Altogether the Rayfont complex is 2 hotels and about 14 residential buildings of about 38 stories . It was also odd the balcony had no chairs but I took a couple of chairs out from the dinning room which worked nicely. There is no working wifi but I hooked up my tablet with a portable wifi router using the DSL a cable which worked fine. I paid the extra $6 a day (max) to have internet access for email and tourist info which was well worth it. Compared to most expensive hotels this was a bargain too. Toiletries were supplied and the room cleaned everyday. Two bottles of water were provided daily.