Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from NY

Beautiful scenery, fresh air

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Fresh air, fun activities
Cons: restaurant schedule. we were hungry at night and there were no restaurants open
Location: beautiful mountains, shawnee mountain is great for skiing or snowboarding.
My boyfriend and I had an incredible time. The staff were friendly, there were fun activities, and a ski slope nearby. Really happy we chose Shawnee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from nyc

Great getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Beds indoor pool jacuzzi. Staff restaurant
Cons: Maybe upgrade bathrooms but they are okay and this is it picky
Location: Close to skiing and tubing
very comfortable hotel. loved the indoor swimming and jacuzzi.Beds as pillows very comfortable. Bathrooms a little dated but the pros way outweighed this minor issue. great restaurant. Close to two ski resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great historic inn

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the location of this hotel.Overlooking the frozen Deleware river was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoff from Virginia

Just ok

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spend a lot of time booking rooms for work and this time, I wanted something quiet to rest up before an early start on the slopes. No rest was in store for the night. The walls are either paper thin or the people and what I think might have been 4 kids were in the room next door. Started around 11PM when the family next door came in. Called twice down to front desk was helpful on second call because they actually came up to knock on door and wait for an answer. I could hear the kids inside say, should we open the door. PAPER THIN!! I finally feel asleep around midnight, but woke at 4AM to Law & Order blaring. They finally turned off TV after a polite knock on the wall. Other than that, they must have hired a bunch of new people because no one knew anything. I literally got "I don't know, I was just hired" response to restaurant question and coffee shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anya from New York, NY

Love the Views!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The views, the coffe shop/bakery, breakfast
Cons: Kid's room - put more non-digital stuff in there, such as checkers, chess, board games, ping-pong, ask ppl to dante kids' books.
Location: Shawnee Mounain skiing, nature trails, the river
It's our second time coming with the kids for a short ski trip. Love the plant in the room and the views. Don't like the mattresses - way too soft, kid's room has almost nothin in it except for TV and puzzles. Can you stock it with board games and books? And maybe a working ping-pong table and such? Pool is good, but for some reason kids are no allowed in the hot tub, even with a parent, it's the only place in US and Canada that I've seen enforcing this strange rule. Breakfast is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again but bathrooms need to be redone!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The hotel and pool were great. Nice staff and great location.... The bathrooms in the rooms definately need a remodel---small but just totally dated and old. But overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Elizabeth, New Jersey

Wonderful find with a fantastic view

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: service was great, location was so scenic, activities were great
Cons: We had a superior king and the space was fine. It looked like some of the other rooms might be a bit tight.
Location: Great location on river and near mountains for hiking. Resort provides lots of additional activities depending on season like golf, rafting, kayaking
We so enjoyed our recent stay at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. It is a vintage place with great service. The pool was clean with comfortable lounge chairs. It reminded us of the Washington Inn in NH. It has the charm of a historic place that has done a good job of updating to meet the expectations of todays travels. I will be back and will be bringing my whole family. I would definitely recommend this wonderful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MYRNA from NY

AMAZING STAY

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The view outside esp the lake, The pool , the service & the room
Cons: just the cleaning service in the room ... we were in room 303
Location: Shawnee Mountain skii place is right there, restaurant Alaska pete they have good food.
I don't usually give reviews coz I 'm lazy of typing but this one I guess is an exception. We had fun , our two nights stay was amazing. They have very friendly staff, was amazed that the hotel was built in 1911 but they really keep the place well maintained. Of course u'll see that the place is old but nothing compares to any other old hotels out there... This place is amazing! that's all I can say .. A good place to getaway from NEW YORK CITY :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from ny

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very close to Shawnee mountain. Everyone was really nice and helpful. My kids enjoyed themselves, especially at the pool. Loved the feel of an old hotel but with all the comforts of a modern one. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with great customer service