Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Rustic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: Communication between staff and hotel residents.
Staff couldn't do enough for you. However the bedroom, hallway and bathroom was especially dark, apparently the hotels theme was the nearby temples, it was just ok, not fantastic but adequate, not the superior suite we had booked, just a standard double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lu from uk

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
oasis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from London

small is beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: staff, setting, pool, food, location
Location: Angkor Wat
A lovely small hotel, beautifully arranged around it's swimming pool and gardens and a short walk from the centre of town Staff are very friendly and willing to help. very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit review

Posted Aug 14, 2013
The first room we had on the second floor was dark and had a humid smell to it. We moved to another room on the first floor because we wanted separate beds and this room was much brighter and smelled less damp. The hotel is very cute and the people were lovely. The croissants in the morning were warm and very tasty. Good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Really really lovely place, very attractive hotel with really friendly staff. Couldn't fault it at all, just needs a bit of polish on the service but this appears to be a new place and should come with time. Is a little out of the centre but perfectly walkable. Down a darkish street so if you are travelling on your own you may want to Tuk tuk it there. If coming from the airport get an official taxi or a pickup, our driver from the street struggled to find it. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

So so friendly, we hope they make a real success!

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical family run hotel. They can't do enough for you & can arrange anything you want. Due to it being family run, the hotel could do with improving roles & responsibilities as some information was either duplicated or omitted. Overall though a great bunch of people that deserve to get on in life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a charming little hotel that is close enough to the main town that you can walk there at night. Rooms are a good size and very clean (however no hot water for the shower). Breakfast is very tasty and staff were very good at organising day trips and guides if you require them. The staff are lovely but they need to learn more about hotel management and customer service. If you are patient you will enjoy your stay here but if not, you might find the staff's lack of experience frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from boston

great small courtyard hotel with managing proble

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: family feeling
Cons: management
Location: great and quite
great small courtyard butique hotel with family feeling. only dispointing part is we were told our room is under repair so we have to stay in another cheaper commercial hotel (paid by them) in town for the 1st night after our long trip, and the same thing happened to other guests 3 days in the row after we talked to each other, which make all believe they over booked and had to do it. I think Expedia should review them and suggest the future guest double check its avaibility before arriving. But the hotel is nice and weath it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dev from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hidden spot

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The pool is beautiful
Cons: Dripping faucet and no natural light in the room
Location: bit off the beaten path which is nice but hard for cabbies to find.
The hotel common space is lovely. However, the rooms need to keep the windows and doors closed at all times to prevent mosquitos. And since the windows are wooden that means there is no natural light in your room. Cab drivers and tuk tuk drivers don't really know this place so it's good to have a map and the phone number with you. But it is nice and quite so that's a great perk at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: The exceptional quality of the staff
Location: Quite, peaceful, within walking distance from everything.
Fantastic experience. I'll stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff was the best - great spa- and the hotel was so peaceful!