Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Well worn and in need of an update

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: All the points noted in my review
Location: Location is good for Clarke & Robertson Quay
My room was advertised as having a queen size bed, when I arrived it had a 3/4 double, the room was drab and well worn, the bathroom smelled of BO and was grubby, after complaining I was moved to a room on the executive floor, this room was cleaner and had two 3/4 double beds as one very large bed, it was comfortable and the room generally was fine. The TV channels were very limiting, no HBO or any other western channels to watch, not what I would expect in Singapore. WIFI was fine, swimming pool area was fine although most of the loungers are broken ( cloth ripped ) so they were not at all comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, I had room service once and this was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view & request was granted.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The bed, very comfortable. most channel on tv I like.
Cons: nothings at the moment.
Location: bet Clarke quay & Boat quay. tourist spot. sight seeing & foods
Clean, all items is provided immediately when needed. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg Germany

Good hotel when in Singapore

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to reach from Airport and centre ... Rooms are fine.
Cons: A bit more modern would improve the allover feeling.
Location: Go to the centre and do shopping or just roam around in Singapore ...
It was a good trip to Singapore - the hotel was pleasing. I came in late at night, the room was well sized for Singapore and the staff excellent and friendly. The hotel is a few years old - so not the most modern one - but fine for whomever to stay. Easy to get to the centre and back (if you get a taxi in the centre ... ;-) !!! ). I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

2D1N staycation

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Environment was great, comfortable bed! If only their bathtubs are bigger in size, that would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the restaurants, and Chinatown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

River view Hotel Singapore

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room looking a little tired
Location: Great location easy walk to resurants along the river
Spartan room but good location on the river and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found the Hotel was central for our activities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: All pleasant and comfortable
Cons: We found the room temperature a little cool
Location: location in pleasant surroundings. pleasant walks along the river.
Visits to Gardens by the Bay, River Safari,S.E.A Aquarium, National Orchid Garden all new to us and magnificent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel on river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: not that much very noisey
Cons: a full makeover
Location: along the river lots to do walks river cruise
stayed here for 2 nights on way home nice area along the river.the hotel is old and needs a make over.like all hotels in Singapore way over priced for food and drink but plenty of good resturants along the river go to the ones that don't add on the extra taxes baa baa black sheep great food great prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim Australia

Great river views close to China Town

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. When asked for directions they were very specific.
Cons: A comfortable lounge chair would have been appreciated.
Location: Walk to Clarke Quay and China Town.
The doorman took our luggage from the cab and it was delivered straight to our room. We noticed elsewhere that we were often left to collect the luggage from the boot of the cab. The room was ready for us when we arrived and we were given a late check out (2.00 pm) at no extra cost because our flight was leaving in the evening. We were given free access to the executive lounge to print our boarding passes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location.20min walk in distance to Marina Bay,15 min to Orchard Rd.Bathroom could be a little bit newer/better.