Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by TJ from Texas

This is more like a motel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
No elevator working.No restaurant onsite or nearby. Hotel understaffed as front desk often not available. Some bad smell in corridor. Old style box TV. Hotel is located in a safe area though.
2 out of 5
by Mario from houston, TX

Run down hotel in need if capital investment.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Small rooms looking out onto parking lot. Noisy at night and difficult to block out lamp post light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating, carpet is filthy, no cust srvc

Posted Jan 23, 2014
The front desk person was rude and behaved like I was interrupting him when I checked in. The hallways and rooms look extremely outdated. The carpets need cleaning. My stove did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best value for the price in the area

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Clean with a kitchenette where everything actually works.
Cons: It's about time to evaluate and replace some mattresses.
Location: Very close to shopping center, and strip mall with Target, Kohl's and Wal*Mart. It also close to a number of good quality restaurants along with McD.
Most hotels in this price range in Atlanta are poorly staffed, and poorly maintained ie. missing fixtures, in need of paint, and thorough cleaning. This one was clean and well maintained. The only negative was that you could hear the noise of people in the rooms above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks like improvements have been made

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location near family.
Cons: The staff have never been professional.
Our room was much cleaner and seemed to have been refurbished since our last stay. We only had conversations with the staff upon checking in and checking out and the staff was not welcoming...usually they were back behind a wall and had to be summoned. The young woman, especially, acted as though it was a lot of trouble to check us in. It is the only hotel in Snellville so we are stuck. We have been staying there for years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from Snellville

Employee open my room door

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked at 3:30pm and got into room around 11:00pm. 11:30pm hotel employee open my room door and said "You need check in."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan Mercer from Loganville, Ga

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The phone did not work. This is the 2nd time I have stayed there. It wasn't what I would classify as a top rating, but it also wasn't the worst place I've stayed at either. It was great for the price I paid! Management does not seem to know what they're doing at this particular location. I was given a key to a room and when I went to go in there, the key worked. The problem is, someone was already in the room I was given a key to. The gentleman informed me it wasn't the first time someone else had been given a key to his room. When I went to management to solve the issue, they just gave me another room key and told me to go to another room. If that were my room being barged in on, I wouldn't be satisfied at all. This issue needs to be addressed. Based on both experiences, as well as the great price, I would choose to stay there again. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tucker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk kept two checkins waiting for apx 15 min while they finished trying to count money.