Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Class for the level at which it is pitched

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: close to metro & clean
Cons: be good if they served evening meals
Location: small surgery, chemist, shop, hairdresser & pub all in the same small street
We spent 21 nights at this hotel, the staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the stay, its well placed within the city being close to the metro (do use this and the bus / trams, they are great value with discounts for block tickets) Do go out the back door where a small "home kitchen" serves traditional dishes to local office workers at lunch time (a real taste of Bulgaria) You pay for what you get, if you are looking for 5star go to the Grand Hotel, here you have a good clean central place to stay at very reasonable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DIMITRIOS from Athens

Very good value for money hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big with big bed, clean and hot. The only problem was the wifi signal. It was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert n from barcelona

Quite nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was ok. Pretty good breakfast. Wi-Fi was working well. I had some issues with the shower in my room; the typical semi-loose handle that flies all over the place when water pressure is applied; cold water straight in the face the first morning, and an unavoidable continuously wet bathroom-floor. I assume this is not the case in all the rooms. I will use this hotel again (as long as the price is right).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Line from Oslo

fine rom

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
koselig hotell med hjelpsom og hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillegom

Hotel in het centrum van de stad.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: De ligging.
Rustig hotel met alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Schone ruime kamers en een goed ontbijtbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Wien

Empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind bei mittelmäßiger Größe sehr gut ausgestattet. ( Safe, Haartrockner, Minibar, ...)Die Zimmer sind sehr gut Schallisoliert sowohl vom Gang als auch von Außen hört man fast nichts.Die nächste Metrostation ist nur 2 Minuten Fussweg entfern 2 Stationen zum Zentrum . Das Frühstücksbüffet ist absolut zufriedenstellend.Einzig die Umgebung ist nicht besonders einladend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LinaK from Aberdeen

Great locaton

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, clean and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hranolka from prague

nice budget option

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
good central location,although near main street (traffic).quiet,clean basic rooms.proper breakfast an extra incentive to come again.good to see they are trying to be better then other comparable places.