Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England south

Wow factor room, really friendly owner and family.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: My fault, forgot my shampoo so a small sachet would have been nice but a better memory would be even better. Can't blame others for my omissions.
Location: See above
Very close to the NEC and Motor Cycle Museum, and immaculate room and bathroom. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Countryside setting yet close to motorway link too. Parking in front of the room, really convenient and safe area too. Highly recommended overall - read previous reviews and still impressed. First time thee, hope its not the last..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valeriefrom Devon

Not the last time I'll stay here!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay to see Bryan Adams at LG. It was brilliant to be driven there by mike, no parking to worry about & back by taxi in 10 mins! Lovely room (room 6). Welcomed by milly & the ponies, fab, comfy relaxed & clean. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tinafrom Basingstoke

Very Happy

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got lost on our journey they were very helpful to redirect us. after travelling a couple of hours myself and my daughter were reassured to hear a friendly voice and talked us through the directions to their home. Also offed a lift to the LG.Arena.EXCELLENT.Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Guest house with stable yard

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the historic feel. Bigger than expected room. Nice touches in decent towels and hangers.
Cons: A cloth/sponge to mop up in the bath room please !
Location: About a mile from NEC
So glad I chose to stay here in this lovely family run former farmhouse converted stables, rather than an NEC hotel. Wonderful old main building for breakfast. Owner couldn't have been more helpful. Planes not a problem as room adequately proofed. Even the horses were friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Portsmouth

Not quite what we expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to find that our booking/reservation had not been sorted by the hotel/B&B. Fortunately a twin room was found and we were sorted. Breakfast was a foodie treat, hot,fresh and of good quality. So apart from convenience of being on doorstep of NEC,if you could put up with aircraft taking off/landing and the church bells next door, parking a premium, it was ok. Would we go back? probably yes, but ear plugs required, arrive early for parking, confirm with B&B that they have booking/reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, UK.

Just perfect.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Gorgeous, clean and comfortable room, which includes an ensuite bathroom and tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast is spot on. Owners are helpful, friendly and fun :-) I would definitely rerecommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HITCHIN

Nice b&b close to NEC

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: REASONABLE PRICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: ALL OK
Location: NEC and BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
ONE NIGHT ONLY BUT VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GOOD HEARTY COOKED BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com