Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Excellent Value For Money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The staff were very ! welcoming and helpful. The hotel is ideally located for visiting places of interest such as Glastenbury and Wells. Being 2 adult travellers we were disappointed that we couldn't buy a ticket to see just the Wookey Hole Caves, the ticket price included all of the attractions which are mostly for children. The hotel is excellent value for money the rooms are very comfortable and clean and everything you need is provided. The views are lovely and we would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very cheap and close to Wookey Caves

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, good for a family, tv/dvd player, strong shower, easy to find/park
Cons: change mattress on bed's
We booked a family room last minute for only £30! Great value for money. Clean and large room with good facilities. Only grumble was that the bed was solid and uncomfortable to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean, food was good, well priced
Location: My friends live in Polsham and this is close
This is the second time this year that I have stayed here. Both times have been very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice staff. Work needed on the rooms.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent and understanding staff.
Cons: I hope you can do something about the lighting in the rooms and that my comments are useful and taken in the right way.
Location: I was on business and so could not enjoy the city of Wells this time.
I have been really impressed with the staff at all times, but I had a problem with the rooms. This is intended to be constructive and I totally understand that family rooms need minimal fixtures and fittings. My main problem was the lighting, which was positioned in several places on the walls and not quite near enough to the beds to control without having to get out of bed. I also found the lights in both rooms extremely harsh to get up in the morning. I had to keep turning them off and tended to oversleep because of this. I have solutions... softer paint on the walls, dimmer lamps and softer lower wattage bulbs in the bedside lamps. Hope this is not too critical and will come across as constructive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was very cosy and clean
Location: Parking was perfect and all attractions were right on the doorstep
we stayed for the Halloween weekend and couldn't have been happier with the hotel and the friendly staff. There was no nois either which is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

A good fine !!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Booked this hotel for Halloween night 31 October 2014. We arrived late 9.30pm When we arrived it felt like waking into a school foyer. Big bright lights burgundy cord carpet one girl sat behind desk it felt like I had gone to pay my dinner money to the school office . All the computer & printer on display . No smart dressed staff the bar was all closed but looked like a canteen area anyway . It would have been nice to have dimmer lighting and music playing Just some homely feel with ambious . We had a room at the far end of the hotel which was very very clean . It was also a very good size and was well equipped . Hair dryer, tea coffee and extra towels and bedding in the room . Was well worth £45 for the night with no breakfast . Would stay here again I just felt they were missing a trick .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Disappointing: VERY uncomfortable beds

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We booked a family room, luckily for just one night. A clean, spacious room and the bathroom was fine, in fact the shower was very good. Sadly we all slept terribly because the beds were awful. The main bed was rock hard and the pillow were flat. When we dared to ask for an extra pillow each we were told there weren't any. A hotel with no pillows! The kids bed was a metal framed, noisy and uncomfortable sofa bed. When the children rolled over they crushed each other in the middle of the bed and the squeaking kept us all awake, all night. We were so fed up and tired by morning that we chose to find a Premier Inn for breakfast. We stay in this area of the country at least 4 times a year, as we have family in the area and thought we'd try this hotel having enjoyed a number of visits to the Wookey Hole Attraction itself. I thought it would be fun for the children, especially near Halloween. However, I will continue to stay with Premier Inn, a better price, a perfect nights sleep and always plenty of spare bedding. Significantly children are given proper beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Yellow Springs, OH

Wookey Hole fit my needs

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wookey Hole is out in the countryside of the Somerset region, it's a very small village. It's advantage to me was that it was close, half hour, to the places I had appointments. It's big advantage is it's 10 minutes from Wells. And reasonably close to other areas of interest, like Bath.The Hotel was reasonably priced, the room was very modern and clean, lots of hot water. I didn't eat at the Restaurant. So served my needs very well. Good to have a GPS unit to find it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guillaume A.from Paris

La salle de bain de l'effroi

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le wookey home n'est certes pas dénué de charme et ses tarifs tendent vers l'exceptionnel. Mais avoir une baignoire sans pomme de douche, c'est une expérience que j'espère ne pas retenter de si tôt !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com