Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey mex

Muy bien ceca de la playa muy comodo

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comodidad y precio
Excelente trato del personal muy agradable que el otro año esta igual iré otra ves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Apr 23, 2015
it was a great location and the deal I got on it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien, me gusto todo, los asadores, la alberca!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Con desayunos calientes
Location: El acuerio de Tortugas, la playa y el Bar Clayton´s!
Muy buena y muy recomendable, sólo me gustaria que tuviera desayuno caliente (huevos, jamón, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it all

Posted Apr 21, 2015
First time not the last!!! Service was wonderful location was great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Close to beach and turtle sanctuary

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Maybe reading the previous reviews I was expecting more. The location is good and the breakfast was decent but the hotel itself is pretty worn down. Too many spring breaks have taken their toll on this place. Everything is old and run down but given the price range I guess it's to be expected. I would pay a little more to upgrade to a better facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Granbury, Tx

Filthy, cockroaches, filthy walls, old linens.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very nice but the hotel was filthy!! Everything in the room was old and cheap. Walls are paper thin so you can hear the people next to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Get away

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel was decent for the price. The room was spacious and clean for the most part, but the bathroom faucets seemed to have been over looked for quite some time, I think a little CLR and elbow grease could go along way to get rid of the built up soap scum and toothpaste. The other issue I have is that this hotel chargers a "resort" fee. This place is not a resort, when I asked what was available with this resort fee I was told it was for the safe in the room, acces to the beach and for the pool. The fee wasn't much but why charge for stuff that's part of the hotel, I mean its on an island so you can acces the beach from anywhere, and I could see a fee if I had used the safe. Aside from those minor issues, over all my stay was ok and the room was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for the Price!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The price... hands down the best value. Even though it had a few flaws here and there, it was overall great. The staff were very friendly and nice!!
Cons: Some of the items in the room are a little run down. For example, the bathroom fan did not work and it appeared the caulking could have been re-done.
Location: South Padre has plenty to do.... we found the Cafe at the Palms Resort was a cool surprise. Really great food. The dolphin watching was fun as well!
Let's face it, sometimes you want a hotel just to be a place to stay... the Travelodge was great. We would get up in the morning, grab a quick simple breakfast and then were off to do things during the day. Getting to the beach was easy and they have a place to wash off the sand afterwards. The location is great, easy to get to everything (as are most places in S Padre). The facilities were nice and considering the price, we saved a good amount by staying here. If you are by the pool, could be louder than normal at night, so keep that in mind. We would definitely consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: House keeping could be more friendly
Pleasant and restaurant staff were great. I would recommend it . The rates are very reasonable compared to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Satisfied..

Posted Apr 18, 2015
For Group of young adults it was perfect. Close to the beach with the private access, plus affordable!