Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good Location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Decent price and walking distance from Gilette Stadium, shopping and restaurants. Hotel looks a little dated at first glance but the room was fairly clean and the bed was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downfall is I believe this hotel also has some smoking rooms. There was definitely a cigarette smell in a couple of the hallways and the cleaning staff liked to use bleach. Other than that, good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, Glad that to hear that your recent stay with us was a fine experience. We appreciate your comment on the quality of clean as well as the efficiency of our staff. Your comment on the smell of smoke in the hallway will be checked and addressed accordingly. I apologize that you were uncomfortable with the bleached we use to clean. Your feedback will be submitted for evaluation. I assure you that our team will surely take necessary measure on aspects that needs our attention. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel and excellent location to resturants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great feedback and excellent rating. We will make certain you will continue to enjoy staying with us on your future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Basic

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Ok to spend the night. Not much more. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Donald, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. I hope your overnight stay with us will be the beginning of your continuous stay with us every time you are in the city. We look forward to welcome you once again in Americas Best Value Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Houston

Dirty & Unsafe

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Checked in and checked out 30 minutes later. The place smelled and was nasty, but I knew it was going to be a dump from the other reviews I read. The thing that tipped me over edge was they checked me into someone else's room. The guys stuff was tucked away in the closet so I didn't notice until he tried get in his room. Turns out the guy had been staying there for 4 weeks. Anyways I immediately checked out. Don't stay here! I found another hotel that was only $40/night less than 2 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, I sincerely apologize for the shortcoming of our front desk staff . It is disheartening that we failed to provide you with great accommodation. Your concern will be submitted to our management and trust that your feedback would always remind our team how efficiency is significant in order to quality service. I truly appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention. We hope you will accord us a chance to serve you better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very bad left early. _ 000

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ran down duty smells tub drain plugged let tail gate party's in parking lot let tailgate people using rest room hard to get throw lobby. Would not recommend too any one
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable during your stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate however that we are unable to verify your booking. I just hope you will stay with us again in the future and call our attention if you have problems regarding accommodation or needs assistance. You will surely be attended promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamiefrom New York,NY

Fantastic customer service! Very pleased.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
From start to finish I was beyond pleased with this stay. I was greeted promptly, the front desk gentleman helped me bring my bags to the room. The manager was very kind & treated my dog like his own. My room was huge & newly renovated. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and spotless. I loved being here! Great neighborhood, free continental breakfast, lots of restaurants and shopping around. Very pleased with this stay and cannot wait to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jamie, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Thank you so much for your kind comments and high rating for our hotel. I am glad that you were comfortable and satisfied with the quality of accommodation we have provided you. We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom ny

needs major attention

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water in the shower The room was very dirty WiFi did not work here Staff wasn't that friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alan, We appreciate candid comments from our guests as it help us improve aspects that needs attention so we can serve our guests better. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. I assure you that your feedback will not go unnoticed. I will accelerate your review for management’s evaluation. I assure you that they will carefully look into your concerns and will address accordingly. Our guests’ complete satisfaction is on top of our priority.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pablofrom haverhill

mala administracion,,

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos asignaron una habitacion y cuendo entramos estaba ocupada,, saljmos corriendo del cuarto por temor a ser agredido o sorprendido por el rentador, nos asignaron otra qje cuando fuimos se estaba limpiando y sucia,, fur un trauma,, el empleado no sabia nada del proceso del hotel,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pablo, I apologize for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay. Your feedback will be submitted for evaluation and trust that this is going to be verified and addressed accordingly. I can assure you that our guests’ concerns are taken very seriously. Hola Pablo, Pido disculpas por la desagradable experiencia que enfrentó durante su estancia. Sus comentarios se someterá a la evaluación y la confianza de que esto va a ser verificado y dirigido en consecuencia. Les puedo asegurar que las preocupaciones de nuestros clientes se toman muy en serio.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was disgusting! There's no nice way to put it. We barely made it to the room before we turned around and left. It smelt bad, the staff at the front desk was all over the place and no help at all and it's extremelyy dirty. I will never ever even consider staying there again and if you're reading this, trust me, you shouldn't either!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is disheartening to learn that we failed to provide your accommodation needs to your satisfaction. Our guests’ concerns are taken very seriously because we value your business. please allow us to address your concerns appropriately by providing us the the date of your stay and the room number that you were supposed to stay. Your feedback was accelerated for evaluation. I hope to hear from you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mihirfrom La Mirada, California

Decent place to stay at a cheap price

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're staying at this hotel, you're looking for a decent place to stay at a cheap price. That's what you'll get. The hotel is walking distance to Gillette Stadium, so it's convenient for Patriots home games. Other than that, it's pretty much in the middle of nowhere. If you're on vacation visiting Boston, pick a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mihir, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the value and convenience of our hotel for your travel purpose during your recent stay. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive for excellence and provide quality services at best value.