Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVE from Bordeaux

Delightfully quiet beach and quayside location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, excellent pool, superb Golfe De Valinco views.
Cons: Breakfast cost at 25 euros per person is excessive. We did not therefore take breakfast option.
Location: Serra De Ferro village restaurants and view, 30 mins drive to port of Propriano and one hour to Campo de Moro, stunning location on Golfe De Valinco.
Excellent check-in and welcome, very smart, modern, clean rooms, wonderful private hotel pool.
3 out of 5
by Maud from Greenbrae, CA

An okay hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is very nice but that's about it
Cons: The rooms are way too small and it is just not what I expected! But we had a beautiful view of the ocean in our room!
Location: The're is nothing to do around this location!
The hotel is okay but the room is so tiny and the staf was just okay as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FAZ from OSLO

Road Trip Corsica

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mind the roads till you get there but once your each the destination it is all worth it ;) Great beachfront location and fantastic hotel ;) I had the sea view room with terrace overlooking it all. The room was large, bed comfy, and waterfall shower header is a plus ;) The service was fantastic, above and beyond. The pool is great as well. So about the hotel: Everything was great (fast WIFI included ) downside: The restaurant was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
We had a great week at the hotel le golfe - excellent location, excellent room (a family room), and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

beautiful spot

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a beautiful location on the southwest coast of Corsica, directly on the water with a fine marina and small beach steps away. The nearest town of any size is about a 20 minute drive. The hotel itself is modern and trendy, but with some features less than practical. For example, my room had a computer hookup but no desk. And the bathroom door is a sliding slab of glass which doesn't seal off the bathroom from the main room. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2010
This hotel is wonderful. The staff are very friendly, the restaurant out of this world, the room large, clearn and modern with all amenities and the situation just idyllic. Great for divers as there is a diving centre part of the hotel run by equally nice people. I could not recommend it more. On top of all this its in a small village away from everything which is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel le Golfe - for a short stay for couples

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for exploring the surrounding area of Corsica. You need a car but that opens all opportunities depending on your interests. I wouldn't base myself in Porto Pollo for a family holiday but the place is fine for couples. Local convenient restaurants but go further afield and there are some more slective ones with good menu choices. The music evening entertainment on Friday nigth was gentle guitar and 1 female singer, so nothing to put you off. We listened from our balcony terrace ! Certainly a hotel to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

4 Stars Hotel. 5 Stars experience

Posted Jun 24, 2010
This was our first visit to Corsica. Porto Pollo and hotel "Le Golfe" were picked based on their geographic locations, in South of Corsica and by the beach, and based on the reviews and description. Both choices turned out to exceed, by far, our expectations, ever since we arrived. This was confirmed day after day as we immersed ourselves into the life of Porto Pollo and the vast choice of activities available. Definitely "want" to go back.