Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Fine hotel for the money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was very clean, quiet, staff friendly. Better than expected. I would stay again. Very close to Springfield Mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Makes a great hotel for just sleeping in

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Really close to the mall and the hotel will shuttle you to the Franconia metro station. Takes a while so make sure you call long before you need picked up. Newly renovated except for the bathroom. Our was super little and dingy/dirty looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nonething
Location: In order to get to store you had to go out of the way. The mall closed early it was the closets thing to the hotel.
one of my rooms there was mold in freezer part of the refrigerator, the refrigerator itself had not been cleaned, the window feel out when we went to put up the window because the room got to hot ( room #1), the bedding and bathroom was not clean in room #2, we had to go down and ask for 3 different sets of sheets because each set that we received was dirty. We asked for pans to use to cook with, and we're told that they were all dirty. We had to leave the hotel to go out for ice.. they had NO ice machines. When I asked if they had any the associate told me no, then said well let me be honest I don't know. She then picked up the phone and called and asked someone else if they had a ice machine In the building. It was the worse experience that I have ever had a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Maine

Comfortable clean and pet friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean, tidy, comfortable place. We were looking for just an overnight while traveling with our dog. We found this place to be so much more than the usual pet friendly motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bettyfrom Portsmouth, Virginia

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The heat was already turned on and the room was comfortable. I used the coffee pot provided and it worked perfectly. I did not use the microwave or refrigerator but they were operational. The bed was very comfortable with choice of firm or soft pillows. My shower in the morning was very nice; good water pressure and hot water plentiful. Lots of clean towels. The hair dryer worked and fast. The only thing I was disappointed with was the breakfast; there was no bacon, sausage - no meat. Good thing my husband wasn't with me. But for me, I had hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, milk and an apple. There were bagels, french toast, scrambled eggs, dry cereal. The hotel itself was older but it was clean, the elevators worked (room on 4th floor) and vending machine on the first worked. The Springfield Mall was just across the way and being by myself, just went to the food court to get something and back to the hotel to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy and very clean rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the clean room, hospitality of the staff and cozy environment of the hotel. I had a great experience during my stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Conway, SC

Still Great!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been here several times..still great! Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast entirely adequate. Great beds. Clean bathrooms in good repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Lawton, OK

Great value.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable. About the only real negative was the bathroom door. It was in rough shape and needed to be replaced. Overall it was a very pleasant stay at an excellent price. Really enjoyed the fridge and microwave too! Thank you.