Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The young ladies at front desk were extremely helpful and courteous anything I needed was done the room was clean ac was a bit loud but room temp very comfortable considering how hot it was outside overall a positive experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodging in good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: They had a pool and continental breakfast, which we didn't get to enjoy, but was a nice option to have.
Cons: Decor a bit dated, room smelled a bit musty (to be fair, we did visit in the middle of the summer, so there's that A/C kind of smell happening too).
Location: There was a lot of shopping nearby, so if you forgot something for your trip, you could just pick up something new very quickly.
We were attending a wedding in western Massachusetts, and booked lodging late in the game. That said, we were very pleased with the location--near a lot of shopping and quick dining, and the wedding location. Also very close to the nearby colleges and campuses. If you're expecting luxurious all-inclusive accommodations, look elsewhere. Need a place to sleep while you're visiting? Fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to stores if needed

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Price and clean.
Location: Close to UMASS Amherst where LAX camp was. Stores and eating nearby to pick up any items that were needed/forgotten.
A clean room was provided at a reasonable price. I did not try the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Stores were nearby if anything was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good for a night. It's alright for a night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan Falls, OH

If you need the internet don't stay here.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Room (euro small) was brand new.... nicely appointed in euro mod fittings... bed was very comfortable.... nearby food and shopping were excellent.
Cons: Have someone who can fix problems with the internet connectivity if they want business class to stay there. Contractor manage to have access to lobby.
Location: First class mall with high fashion retailers, quality branded food chains and independents within 3 miles.
STILL undergoing reconstruction, had to go outside and walk around the building in the rain to get to/from reception. No elevator available, had to drag luggage up to second floor. Staff recommends eating in your room rather than be in food area (only had 1 table anyhow) due to dust and dirt. Concluded that the Free internet doesn't exist. Wife couldn't get it to work on Kindle Fire. I was unable to even access the password function to log in. Lost an entire day of productivity and business due to this. The 'valley girl' answering reception that night informed me that she wasn't having any troubles as she was playing a game while we talked...... when I talked to 'supervisor' couple of hours later, she said she 'seemed to be having trouble' with her internet, but offered no resolution...mentioned it at check out and got the same response. Of a good note: the room was immaculate (just remodeled), the bed was very comfortable and the food and shopping that are just 5 minutes away and some of the best you can find. CONCLUSION - if you need internet for business, this is NOT the place despite the other pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Amherst College

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable and welcoming
Location: It was close to Amherst College
The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were pleased with our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The room seemed to be clean. The location was excellent.
Location: The motel is near the five colleges, particularly Amherst, where we were going for alumni weekend.
When we checked into the hotel, on a rainy, chilly night, our room was freezing. The air conditioner, we discovered, was set at 45 degrees! The bedcover was quite light and there was no extra blanket in the room. The amenities were minimal--the towels were small, the sheets didn't quite fit the bed and pulled out during the night. The breakfast, too, was minimal; the orange juice was watered down, the muffins were soggy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, MA

Good location, clean, good staff

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of rooms.
Cons: Height of bathroom vanity (see my review). Guide access on TV. Better breakfast.
Location: Many local colleges and all their activities, museums, etc. Northampton and its great shopping, more schools, county fairgrounds.
Rooms were spacious, very clean, comfortable. Good location in Pioneer Valley area, lots to do, shopping ad eateries nearby. Inside pool popular with families but removed from rooms (which were also fairly well sound proofed). The breakfast bar was a disappointment -- basically coffee, cereal, bagels, watery OJ. Bathroom vanity was very high and sink nearer back wall than front edge -- hard for an average size woman to use for brushing teeth, applying makeup. (I'm 5'2".) Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Threadbare linens, and not comfortable beds; however the location is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Near campus

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Convenient location, very courteous staff, clean comfortable room