Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Phyllis from New Jersey

Relaxing. Fabulous food and staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location. After taking a tour of different areas where we could have stayed, I was convinced that I had made the best selection.
Cons: I left a comment card at the hotel.
Location: I loved the visit to the Diamond Waterfall and Botanical Garden. My husband also enjoyed visiting the drive in Volcano.
From the minute we entered the hotel property, we felt at home. The staff was amazing! They were gracious hosts! Loved the idea of making the most of being outdoors from sleeping in a room with the outer doors wide open, to stepping out of our room and immediately being outside. The view of the Pitons was one I could never be tired of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from London

Tranquil oasis in paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The complimentary items; the layout of the rooms and bathrooms; and at $80 per person, the day snorkelling outing on the Hotel's own boat is a bargain
Cons: The food at the restaurant is first rate. The menu needs a bit more variety or needs to be rotated.
After spending 4 days on the busy North side of the island, we checked in here and felt instantly relaxed. Even without the stunning backdrop of the pitons I would happily stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A from PA

A bit disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: chocolate tour, the chocolate, complimentary water and snack of the day, hotel grounds, close to things
Cons: Staff seemed a bit unhappy (maybe just me misreading the culture). The pool (was plain and cold), shower (hot water was not hot enough).
Location: Beautiful. The Pitons, the sulfur springs, other smaller/easier hikes, the Ladera (for dinner), was easy to book outings through the hotel. the beach
Definitely do at least one dinner and the bean to bar (bear to tree and tree to bar) chocolate tour. The pool was small and cold. Hot water was not very hot at all in the shower. The room was nice. They had games to play in the lounging areas which was very nice. But overall the hotel and small and too quiet for me. No night life at all, no hot tub, cold pool, etc. Most of the food was good but food at the ladera seemed better. The staff was nice but seemed kind of indifferent. It was just not as good as I was hoping for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from England

treat for chocolate lovers

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: more or less everything, friendly and proactive staff
Cons: maybe more comfortable seating in room
Location: good walks, stunning views, transport to beach,
great design, tranquil, excellent food, romantic and lots of style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from Cardiff

Amazing Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Stay in one of only 14 rooms with your own slice of paradise.
Cons: Directions for walks around the plantation could be better if being picky.
Location: Lots to do including the Gros Piton climb, sunset cocktails at Ladera, explore the cocoa plantation and make your own chocolate with Cuthbert
Took my partner here for a special Birthday and the whole experience from start to finish was amazing. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great food and a view to die for, this is one very special place. Stayed in both a regular lodge and lux lodge, both equally fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fay from London

Exclusive boutique hotel in the mountains

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very well thought out with excellent rooms and an exclusive feel. Staff are amazing and the view of the Piton is special.
Cons: The swimming pool could be a warmer.....
Location: Great food (Jade Mountain), sunsets overlooking the sea (Ladera), bea and a short walk to the Volcano plus some great walks in the estate to stay fit.
A perfect holiday away for the lucky few who manage to secure one of a handful of rooms. A nice change from the big chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominique Stevens from Washington, DC

Luxurious Mountain Lodge

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Chocolat is a very unique experience. I don't think there is another hotel like it anywhere in St. Lucia. The decor is very modern and sexy -- dark chocolate covered wood, sturdy heavy furniture, and luxurious white bedding. The rainfall shower is an amazing spa-like experience. The food at the restaurant was imaginative and delicious. The breakfast included with stay is very filling and great. The pool is spectacular. The spa was fun, especially the couples massage. The only suggestion I have is that they should change the music they play in the bar area -- they play Bob Marley all day every day, and if I hear "I Shot the Sheriff" one more time I think I may lose my mind. The cocktails are tasty, though! And I really recommend the tree to bean and bean to bar tour. The tour leader, Cuthbert, is so knowledgeable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immense!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
110% recommend; a jungle experiance, the beach a (free) 10 min drive away to Sugar Beach. Will return without hesitation, not only for the place, food, exceptional views but mostly the warm & generous people of this hotel & the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013