Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good central point for shopping, not too far from the beach.
Excellent family hotel, food was very good close to the beach and several parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely week ,parents first holiday alone

Posted Aug 25, 2014
When we eventually found hotel ,impressed from the start ,felt welcome as soon as we checked in staff very helpful .room lovely and clean and well maintained .linen lovely and clean and towels too .hotel spotless and in good condition . My only suggestion is that they look at resturant prices and courses offered it was £25.00 for 3 courses which we felt was a little bit much .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Big hotel well organised

Posted Aug 25, 2014
1 week in august room and staff excellent fantastic facilities the all you can eat buffet breakfast were delicious with everything you could want big hotel well run and very organised :) would recommend and revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Entertainment excellent Very clean hotel Staff friendly and helpful Great pool
Location: Had a great day out at amazin Lovely clean beaches
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel, great value, loved the Italian resta

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Only thing missing was air conditioning in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Beautiful family friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The children's entertainment could have started a bit earlier than 8.30pm.
Location: Quite central foNear the town centre just a short walk. Right near the Howard Davis Park where movies are shown weekly. Short walk to the bus station.
Staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast the best we have ever had plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Swimming pool brilliant for all ages. Entertainment brilliant for all ages. The room was perfect overlooking the beautiful gardens and nice and peaceful, loved the French windows and Juliet balcony. Lots of information booklets about the Island available. Will be going back next year and staying at the Merton. Scott the duty manager was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham

Family Holiday

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The Kids Zone girls are brilliant with the children, the Kids disco is excellent we also enjoyed the pool.
Location: Adjacent to Howard Davis Park and a short walk from the edge of town, the main shops are approx 10 to 15 mins walk.
This was our second visit to the Merton Hotel with our granddaughter, we chose the hotel because of the facilities and we were not disappointed. The Kids Zone girls are brilliant with the children, the Kids disco is excellent and kept our granddaughter entertained each evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the hotel has adequate parking although this can be busy but not a problem. The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from swindon, wilts

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: On wrong side of town for things to do , but beach is only a short walk ( 200yards)
Nice hotel plenty of amenities pools very nice , only one negative bit of a walk for small children into town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and vising jersey. Definately return to Merton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: All facilities
Cons: no
Location: a short walk from St Saviors
since my first stay back in the 90's the Merton has been up graded and you could not fault any thing within the hotel or it's staff