Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great holiday helped by good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, well equipped. Great restaurants with wide choice of food. Staff friendly and keen to please.
Location: Within walking distance of st helier shopping, bars and restaurants. Howard Davis park next door and is main rwalking route to st helier.
Wanted a relaxing holiday with my sister. This fitted the bill perfectly. Helped by glorious weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne Sussex

Late summer break

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The variety of food at breakfast and the service of the staff in the restaurant, also the reception staff were friendly.
Location: The hotel is close to a lovely park which has a nice tea room. Its about a 10 min walk into town, or an easy and reasonably priced bus ride.
We'd been thinking about going to Jersey for a while, and made our booking fairly close to when we wanted to go. After looking at a few other hotels on Jersey we finally chose the Merton and was very pleased with our choice. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and couldn't fault the varied choices on offer for breakfast. There was always plenty to choose from and it was always being replenished even after it had been running for most of the breakfast period. I think you would have to be rather fussy to not find something there to your liking. We also ate one evening in the Italian restaurant on the premises called Bonettis and can highly recommend it, the food was delicious, can recommend Pollo et Funghi which we had it was delicious. There are a good variety of facilities there especially for families with young children, and there was also a variety of evening entertainment. They also catered well for disabled people in wheelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location. Relaxing bar area in the evening due to excellent pianist.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi (it was stated free on the booking but only had 30mins free in a 24hr period)
Location: Walkable to town centre and esplanade. Good having a hire car and gave easy access to all islands attractions.
Excellent restaurants and waiting staff. Nice atmosphere throughout the hotel. Reception staff very attentive. Bottle of champagne in room to celebrate honeymoon was a nice touch. Room cleaning was a little lacking at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bagshot, Surrey

Marvellous

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: All the staff made you feel at home, so clean Everything was there
Cons: Perfect
Location: Jersey - 5 minutes drive into town
We had a wonderful time. I went with my daughter and her two sprogs 4 (girl) 8 (Boy). They thought it was wonderful something to do every day, I drove over in my car so we did get around the island quite a bit. Food marvellous. Staff fantastic, they made you feel special. The entertainment for adults and kids was first class. Will come again, maybe next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens UK

Nice Hotel close to Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Not much
Location: Location within walking distance of town with all amenities
First night there was a loud noise from pipe cupboard, I asked for a room change , although the hotel was fully booked (?) somehow they found us another room with a better location in the hotel. then on lovely nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Nice hotel but not very central

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: It's 10 to 15 minutes walk into the centre of St Helier. It has a lovely park nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for a week. It was our second stay at the hotel and the staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast were lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

drinks very expensive food very expensive

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: very clean good garden well signed
Cons: drop bar prices, in my local pub a single whisky is £1.50 in the hotel it was more than double that price. open a late bar.
Location: location ok
hotel advertised free wifi but when you check in you only get free wifi for one hour a day and its not that good. no late bar.drinks and food very expensive .we hade two meals in bonetties restaurant, chicken burger was very overcooked pasta was under cooked almost raw,lobester was tasteless. all in all the food we had was very poor for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel 5 mins from beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: beach
good facilities, excellent pool, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great weeks stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Excellent food and entertainment with very welcoming staff. Only downside was car parking was sometimes difficult even though more than 50 spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good central point for shopping, not too far from the beach.
Excellent family hotel, food was very good close to the beach and several parks.