Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Outstanding choice!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My wife and I enjoy spending our winter vacation somewhere on a beach, where it is nice and warm. We have been to several of the Hawaiian islands, Puerto Rico and French Polynesia. The Ritz Carlton beats on St. Thomas beats everything we have experienced so far hands down. Most impressive and memorable was the friendliness of the staff; whether it was at breakfast, lunch, dinner or just having a nightcap at the bar, the service was absolutely outstanding. It was like being among old friends. Claus & Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Loved the room view. Great pool and water events.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: It was fine. Since there are not enough spaces below in improvements, I will continue. The rug was stained and dirty floors. The windows=hand prints.
Cons: The rooms are quite noisy. Kids screaming and piece of furniture moved was quite disruptive. There are no instruction on how to use the shower.
Location: Magen's Bay, The top of the mountain.
Impressed with the go carts quick service. Great for handicapped. Loved the snorkeling and sailing and the spa. Food was great and the drinks were yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont, CO

Great time, hotel was excellent! Would stay again!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean, updated and well appointed. Bed cozy, bathroom was big, and beautiful. Nice deck that over looks pool and beach. Very nice!
Cons: Please provide a small restaraunt to get ice cream, sweet treats, coffee, etc that might be available during early/off hours for visitors.
Location: Very well located, easy access to Red Hook (10 mins) for ferry service to St. John's and BVI. Take the safari taxi into Charlotte for local flavor.
We had a wonderful time staying at the Ritz Carlton in St. Thomas. The hotel was beautiful and well appointed, we had a very updated, clean room; it was quite lovely in Begonia building, which overlooked the pool and the beach. Staff went out of their way to accommodate anything we needed. From the waiters/waitresses to the pool staff to the great staff at the ocean toys (kayak, snorkeling, paddle boats, sails) which we used a lot ~ through to the front desk and concierge, all were very nice and helpful. The grounds of hotel were very clean, very beautiful and well maintained. Kelly's taxi service which has contract with hotel was very handy to use particularly if you are going short jaunts into Red Hook for ferry or need to get groceries, they were very accommodating to pick us up when we called and arrived very quickly. All drivers were very friendly and nice. We enjoyed our lunch at the Sails and we went over to the the Ritz Residences and enjoyed an exquisite dinner at the Grand Palazzo, seated next to a large window that overlooked the ocean on a full moon night!! Our waiter Matt was outstanding and very knowledgeable about food and area. Food at Coconut cove was outstanding as well!. We opted not to eat at Bleuwater as menu seemed a bit limited, but delicious. We took the Bad Kitty Tour to the BVI of Virgin Gorda,(the baths) Cooper Isl (lunch) and Norman Island (snorkeling), well worth the money and time. Overall an excellent trip and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Didn't check in until 11 30 pm. Not a great time to get here. Staff is friendly and property is beautiful. Wish I had a plain old coffee pot in my room. 23 bucks a pot delivered is a little much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful with the engagement i had planned. They pulled out all the stops. They truly made it a night my lady and i will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

AMAZING ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was amazing. No complaints!
Cons: Every thing was perfect!
Location: Location was far from the city but close to Red Hook. Had to catch a taxi everywhere but that was fine!
The Ritz was AMAZING and so was the STAFF. I will recommend and will come back to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MS

Amazing place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The resort was gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly. We are already ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable..

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice stay. Great staff and unreal view. If you stay and have more than 2 rent a car!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Spoiled!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to dislike!
Cons: Prices to eat there.
Location: Short taxi ride to Red Hook for numerous wonderful places to eat and relax. Nice quiet location and great ferry access in Red Hook.
the Ritz Carlton will spoil you to any other hotel. They are fantastic! From the moment you arrive, they treat you like Royalty. Exceeded every expectation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best hotel staff ever

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The entire property is spotless and beautiful.
Cons: Price reduction on food and beverage.
Location: Very close to Red Hook, which has wonderful eateries and bars. Great little area, and the ferry dock is right there. Latitude 18 , great bar and food.
I spent a week from Oct 1-8th at the Ritz in St. Thomas and without a doubt, it is the nicest hotel on the island. The staff could not have been better. The only complaint I have, as well as other guests, is the prices for food. It is in my opinion totally overpriced. You can eat in Red Hook for half price. $34 for a basic breakfast is just too much. That would be my only complaint. Again, the Ritz is just amazing due to its fantastic employees.