Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dinosaur National Monument is a couple of hours way and Steamboat Springs about an hour. 4th of July fireworks were great!
We only stayed one night but found the accommodations to be exceptional. Very clean, staff was helpful and friendly and great location. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been better if you had breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites-Craig. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the area. The Candlewood Suites offers breakfast options in the Candlewood Cupboard that are not over $5.00 per person. Each of our suites offers a complete full kitchen and we find that many of our guests like the flexibility of eating what they want, when they want and in the privacy of their own suite. I hope that you will consider Candlewood Suites on your next visit to Northwest Colorado. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: I wish when they build hotels they would think about deadening the sound of the rooms near each other. Wow I hardly got sleep.
The only negative is the noise of people above of us!! They were running back and forth and banging the door so hard I think it woke a lot of people every time they left, which was often!! Wish people would be more considerate of others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites-Craig, CO. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope that should you find yourself in the Craig Area again that you will choose the Candlewood Suites. I am sorry to hear that the guests above you were so noisy. I know how frustrating it can be to be located near a noisy group of people. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to respond to the needs of all guests and we would have been happy to enforce our hotel quiet policy. We will work on doing more property walks and insuring a quiet and comfortable hotel for all guests going forward. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Denver

Very Friendly Staff-Wonderful Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, very friendly staff and a very clean place to stay. I would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JeffersonCarter from Colo. Springs

One Night

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I didn't feel like I was in a hotel room. It was more like a one room condo.
Cons: Move the hotel to Steamboat
Location: 50 miles to Steamboat.
We couldn't get a place in Steamboat so we looked for a place that was the next closest. The Candlewood Suites in Craig was affordable (cheap compared to the chain hotel rates) it was new, had good quality fixtuers, tile, carpeting and granite counter tops. A nice fairly firm bed and small kitchen and dinning area with lots of electrical outlets. TV was a 32 inch LCD/LED with comcast cable. The room and hotel was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with all that you could need to stay for a week. Their workout room was well equipped and the laundry machines were free to use. There was a business office with a commputer and printer free to guest. The check in was quick and the staff were nice. They have an elevator and we didn't hear any noise the one nigth we were there. No continental breakfast, but they had a coffee maker in the room and there's a City Market in town if you want buy and cook up a nice breakfast. Location was the only issue, I had no reason to be in Craig, but then I guess you do or you wouldn't be reading this. I recommend the Candlewood Suites over any of the basic chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Craig, Colorado

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access, Hotel was far enough from the road to eliminate the sounds of trucks. Other hotels in town have trucks parked nearby with their noisy engines running. This hotel is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Impeccably Clean

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed here on a last minute trip to Steamboat and Im so glad that we did. This hotel is very quiet, remarkably clean and comfortable. We would have payed more three times as much to stay a little closer to the action. And we were permitted to check in early with zero hassle. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check in

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We checked in late at night after a long drive and needed a crib for the baby, the hotel did not have any, very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Candlewood in Craig

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a stop on our way to Yellowstone. The Candlewood was very nice. The room had a nice kitchen with utensils. No breakfast provided and no restaurant within walking distance. Just outside of town, but close to major roads. Clean and quiet, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MS from Boulder, CO

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely, comfortable room and very reasonable rates. A real find!