Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: The location was great - right across the street from the Old Town Hot Springs and right on the main street for shops and restaurants.
Our friend recommended this hotel for our Steamboat vacation. It was great for our family - we're not skiers but we loved going to the Old Town Hot Springs and Strawberry Park Hot Springs. It was also nice to walk up and down Lincoln Avenue and eat at the different restaurants and shop in all of the neat shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit depressing appearance

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: breakfast and personnel training to be nice and smiling
Location: springs right across the street
it s an OK hotel without much of a soul ! the location is great and room with view of the river are pretty comfortable , nice showers Some people who worked there are rude and it put the whole place down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronicafrom Golden, CO

Great Bath!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in had a fabulous, inspiring newly remodeled bath. The room was clean. Excellent downtown location w/in walking distance of downtown attractions. Also, across the street from Olde Town Hot Springs. Minor issues were the bedding was outdated and in need of upgrade and the room was not insulated well for sound. Comfortable for the weekend, none-the-less. I will stay again and when the upgrade the bedding, they will get the full five stars rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sherryfrom craig

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was extremely nice. Was just staying in town for the night and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William K.from Kansas

Favorite hotel of our trip!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best of many hotels that we stayed in on our weeklong trip exploring colorado! The room was up to date with all the expected amenities, staff was very friendly, great location across the street from the hot springs, (although I strongly suggest making the trip out to strawberry park) and unexpectedly the wifi was reliable and very fast! Overall I feel as though I underpaid considering some if the other places we stayed and what those rooms cost! This place is top notch and a must if ever visiting steamboat springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanie

Authentic

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I had a very pleasant time here at the hotel, the front staff was warm and welcoming and they were very accommodating with our needs. We got a suite which cute because e didn't need one and we paid the same price. I suggest booking online which is cheaper!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis Bogottfrom Fort Collins, Co.

Avoid the Rabbit Ears Motel!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in to our non-smoking room late on Friday September 19, changed and went to the hot springs across the street. We later changed back into street clothes and noted the odor of cigar smoke in our room. After dinner and a walk, we retired for the night only to find the odor more pervasive. However, since it was late and we had been told earlier by the front desk that no other rooms were available, we tried to make the best of it with air conditioning. This was only partially effective and we spent a very unpleasant night with sinus and asthma problems. I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning and asked for a partial refund. I was told in no uncertain terms I waited too long and nothing could be done. Further, I was told the maid service weren't responsible for checking violations of the non-smoking policy, it was entirely my responsibility. I disagreed and was treated with disdain and contempt. Clearly, I did receive lodging that evening that turned out to be sub-standard and which exacerbated my sinus and asthma. I don't expect a full refund but did not receive a non-smoking room as promised. I intend to pursue this with my credit card company but believe strongly that you should be aware of this problem with the Rabbit Ears Motel and in particular their attitude in dealing with my complaint. I will never stay there again and encourage others to avoid this establishment. Dennis and Mary