Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Collins, CO

Great hotel right in downtown restaurant area.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and thoroughly updated. Welcoming staff, very efficiently managed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right downtown, near everything. Short walk to best dining in town.
Just the perfect place to stay if you want to be in town instead of near the ski area. dozens of restaurants, bars, and shopping easier to walk to than drive to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Clean room updated batroom pulled my vehicle right up to my room. Whole property was clean and neat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Great location with park next door.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We had a good stay. We wanted somewhere we could have our pet with us and this worked out great with the park next door. We were very convenient to town and right across the street from the hot springs. Our room was very clean. My only complaint was that the mattress was not the most comfortable. I would go back again however as that is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice motel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room rates were reasonable, the location was central to downtown and the lovely park next to the motel are all "selling points".
Cons: The water in the bathroom sink faucet was either very hot or cool. The shower was just fine.
Location: We loved being close to: the hot springs; downtown restaurants and shopping; the park next to the motel. Restaurants on the Yampa River are close.
The Rabbit Ears Motel is a pleasant motel where you'll find the necessary creature comforts to make your stay enjoyable. The location is great with easy walks to Natural Grocers, the hot springs and downtown restaurants and retail. We'll stay there again, especially now that we know about the lovely park and warm springs that are located right next to the motel. We loved the flowers that are planted right outside the doors on the main level. Nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
It was okay...I'm used to a newer hotel and it's older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick stop on Steamboat Springs.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Quality motel, friendly people and great scenery made for a pleasant overnight stop on a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and excellent staff.
Location: Centrally situated convenient for local touring.
An excellent welcome, very informative receptionist, well situated in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Denver

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view from our 2nd floor balcony of the Yampa River and kayakers. We like the downtown location where we can walk to dinner and the Chief Theater. Friendly front desk person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hari from Denver, CO

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are just looking for a place to stay that is close to downtown and other attractions, look no further. It is a great location. Other than that, it's typical of what you get in a motel service - the housekeeping does the beds, collects trash, give new towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Golden, CO

Rabbit Ears

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: cheap, clean
Cons: A/C and linens
Location: hot springs, fish creek, food
Rabbite Ears was clean. Staff was nice, and accommodating. Bedroom was small, bathroom was large. Sheets & pillows were uncomfortable but clean. A/C seemed to struggle to cool such a small room on 50 degree nights. Walking distance to all downtown Steamboat attractions. Across the street from hot springs & pool. Overall, nice place to stay for the price. I will stay there again.