Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn

Nice hotel, convient to great restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Would stay here again. Everything was nice, great beds, good breakfast and convient to restaurants, campus and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Average hotel, Excellent location, Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and every time a request was made, they were quick to do what they could to remedy whatever issue was presented.
Cons: The pool and spa/hot tub had a very dirty feel to it, and was rather dark and made it difficult to actually relax.
Location: The location is excellent. Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, and the university - you could even walk if you were so inclined.
The room was nice, though we had to have housekeeping come do a bit of cleaning in the bathroom when we got there. (They gave us a small discount on that night's room fee for the inconvenience) Once that was remedied, the room was fine - bed comfortable and clean, air conditioning worked great (important since it was July), and the staff was wonderful. They always had smiles and a friendly attitude, and even when problems were presented, they were pleasant and took care of them. I was a little disappointed that there was no mini-fridge in the room as we had been on the road a long time and had things that could have used refrigeration, but since I had not previously checked that feature, that one was on me. The pool and hot tub/spa felt dark and gritty. It didn't make you want to stay there, and as much of a water person as I tend to be, I spent little time there during our week stay. The hotel wasn't fancy, but it was comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great stay, close to OSU, and great dining. Great hotel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Messy & unreliable staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: trained staff, better cleaning
Childrens cereal on floor, many TV stations not coming in.( digital problems, fox news,cnn, etc...) Called for wakeup call at 06:00 at it did not happen. Had to dial O on phone at check out desk to get checked out- 08:20
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, but am sorry the rest of your stay was less than exceptional. I have already addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure that future guests do not experience the same service. Please allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next visit to Stillwater. Sincerely, Katy L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Guymon, Ok

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff being very friendly when we first came in. I like it when you are greeted like they really are glad to see you there.
Cons: Right off hand, I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: We just needed a place to stay for the evening so we really did not take in any of the sights while we were there.
We had a graduation to attend and when we got there the room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. Our stay there was very nice and we would sure stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Cazes

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm sorry to see that we did not reach our goal of providing five star service to you. Please allow us another opportunity to earn five stars on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Katy L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from FL

Great stay!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
On this recent business trip, I stayed at three different hotels and this one was the best! The hotel was clean, parking was easy and free, free breakfast had plenty of selections, there were plenty of shops (including a grocery and CVS) and restaurants within a walk or short drive. OSU was a very short drive (short enough to be a long walk if it was a game day and parking was at a premium!). The pool and gym were small, but clean and in great repair. The only issues I had were with the cable/satellite getting poor reception (possibly related to the weather), and not having staff at the desk at all times, there were a few times where I had to stand and wait for service because the clerk was working behind a closed door in the office behind the front desk. (but there were delicious cookies out at the desk while I waited)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carter from Ada

Very impressed!!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed up there for Calf Fry and the hotel was in a perfect location for us, it was located on a semi busy road but it was also one of the nicest hotels I've ever been ardor such an affordable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingrid from Torrance CA

Clean, comfortable and great staff!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The friendly, professional staff made my visit especially good. The pool, jacuzzi and exercise room was clean and up-to-date. The scrambled eggs were kept fresh and they even put out salsa and grated cheese. The only thing I can think of that would have improved my room (though wasn't advertised) would be a mini-fridge for convenience. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations.