Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We loved the charm, quirkiness, and location of the place. Helpful staff, all spoke English. Old hotel but comfortable clean room. Abouhalf mile to business district and 1 mile to museums but train is nearby if you want it (we walked - stockholm is very walkable). It's nice to be in the historic Gamla Stan (the old city).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Right in the middle of Gamla Stan

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, metro, bars, restaurants, coffe shops, royal palace and cathedral all in easy walking distance.
Cons: Room was really nice and lovely breakfast hot and cold although the hot choice was not as hot as I would have liked.
Location: As previously stated, only downside was closeness to the cathedral that chimed every 15 minutes all night but we did get used to it.
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, close to bars and restaurants. The cobbles were difficult to walk on but they add to the charm of the city. We loved Stockholm which was great for walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the decoration
Location: Royal Palace, a lot of museums
The hotel decoration is amazing, the location it's excellent to walk across the Glam Stan, strongly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel at the center of the old town

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel is in the walking distance of the Palace, Parliament, Church, and shopping etc (best and most unique part of Stockholm). Very convenient. The hotel is one of the classic and historic collector series. Even the room is kind of small, it is still comfy enough and the hotel staff are extremely nice. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay there when he/she visits Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
... And the hotel is clearly run with care and consideration for visitors comfort. You get a real key for your room, the rooms and bathrooms are meticulous, the breakfast buffet is superb, and you have to try the sauna (free of charge)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig og familiært hotell i Gamla Stan

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Veldig hyggelig hotell, god atmosfære, hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte. Litt for små rom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely full of character hotel very central

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: best parts were the sauna/plunge pool, Jacuzzi bath and breakfast.
Cons: bed top cover alittle worn
Location: central in the old towm of gamla stan, royal palace is just seconds up the street, we did a winter boat cruise which was just across the bridge.
this hotel is lovely all the rooms are different and there are lots of collectables on display all around the hotel which we found very interesting. this is the place if you want to stay somewhere with abit of character. we stayed in a superior double room which had two singles together to make a double in the main room (only shame as would of liked a true double bed) a separate room with single bed in and a lovely bathroom with jacuzzi bath/shower. décor alittle dated in places but then the whole hotel is based on collectables and antiques which adds to the atmosphere. the sitting room with tea/coffee facillites on each landing made nice change. the wifi works well and the sauna/plunge pool in basement is a lovely place to relax and unwind after a days sightseeing. very central and easy to find was about 12min walk from bus station we used the busflyarna service which goes to and from airport every 10 mins. breakfast was good selection of usual breakfast food , bread, jams, cereals, ham, cheese, fish, bacon and pancakes etc. though the breakfast room ran out of tables on sat morning as think everyone wanted to eat at same time, however no problem the other 2 mornings we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantisk!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Ta in i Gamla Stan, strosa med turisterna. Fika med stockholmarna. Shoppa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Großbeeren

Sehr schönes, altes Hotel direkt in Gamla Stan

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel. Das Personal liest einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab.
Cons: Zum Teil könnten die Zimmer eine kleine Renovierung gebrauchen, insbesondere die Fenster in unserem Zimmer sollten mal gegen neue ausgetauscht werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in Gamla Stan, der Altstadt von Stockholm. Die meisten Attraktionen sind fußläufig erreichbar. Restaurants sind nah.
Die Lage des Hotels ist einmalig, direkt neben der Storkirkan in unmittelbarer Nähe des Königlichen Palastes mitten in der Altstadt!!! Alles ist gut und fußläufig erreichbar. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten, das geschmackvoll mit Antiquitäten eingerichtet war. Die Matratzen waren sehr gut. Das Zimmer war allerdings etwas klein, was aber mit dem Alter des Hotels zu tun hat. Meine Tochter hatte allerdings ein Doppelzimmer gebucht, das in der 4. Etage war. Dieses war sehr schön groß. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig, es war alles vorhanden, was man erwarten kann. Das Hotel verfügt über einen sehr schönen Wellness-Bereich mit einem Brunnen aus dem 14. Jahrhundert als Tauchbecken. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Wir würden jederzeit hier wieder übernachten.