Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and has a very nice breakfast in the morning. The price was very good and conditions as expected. We did have a dirty comforter, but they took care of this immediately when we notified them. We'd stay again. Room was right on the water which the kids thought was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Duluth, Mn

Typical Holiday Inn Express experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, clean and affordable.The only issue we had was the heater broke on the second night. Thankfully we were on the top floor so it didn't get to cold. I wish they would change up the continental breakfast from time to time. It's always the same and it's pretty mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Holland

small area

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small for 5 adults. The coffee pot in the room was to small also. The room didn't have a microwave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charliefrom Ann Arbor

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my first time choosing an IHG hotel, since there are no Marriotts in this area. I didn't get a very high expectation before I check in, but I was still shocked by how poor the hotel was. The staffs are uneducated, unprofessional, and not even trained. The hotel might be better if it is self-service without those staffs. The room is poorly renovated. I highly doubt whether they change the bed sheet everyday, and there's always some big noise coming from the bathroom, so I can hardly sleep during the night. The view is also ugly. Although my window is facing the lake, the shore is never maintained, and there's a lot of wild grass on it. There are some crazy people drink and playing loud music around the fire till 3am, and no one stopped them. When I check out, the staff just said: you are all set, period. OK, I'm done with you guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Not a lot of frills, but didn't expect that from a moderate price place. The views however were priceless! Great place for a quick family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yanfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is towards lake and many sea gull outside the varenda. Very beautiful and nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Jenison

Close to main town, Mackinac Island, Taquamenon

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Also close to Soo Locks Our room was smokey, musty, and moldy smelling. When we asked about another room we were told no. We then asked about another Holiday Inn or Hotell in the family of Holiday Inn Chains. We were told NO .. When we came down from our room to check again they moved us to the 3rd floor . Another smoker next door, a crying baby (all night). Upstairs a hockey team up and playing all night long. BASICALLY NOT THE BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...but...

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the physical aspects of the hotel, but someone should tell the hotel staff not to yell at each other at 6:00am in the lobby and that noise travels down hallways at that time in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cindyfrom morrice,mi

had a great weekend!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used to work for a holiday inn express as a maintenance person, I was definitely impressed! The breakfast was amazing. They had every option available served and it was delicious. I reserved a double queen standard room, upon arrival I was told we had a single queen bed standard, so they upgraded us to a double queen bed suite. Thankyou for that. Room was decorated nicely, but was a little dirty especially the floor. Other then that was very pleased with our stay!