Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rooms are dirty

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are quite run down. Pictures look a lot better than reality. Feels more like a college dorm room
2 out of 5
by John from London, UK

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The person in the reception was very kind and helpful.
Cons: The room should be better taken care of and cleaned thoroughly.
The room was smelly (especially the kitchenette), and there was a lack of cleaniness. It made our stay uncomfortable. the breakfast was very poor and in a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a traveller from Canada

pleasant stay

Posted May 25, 2013
Nice style, good breakfast buffet, good staff; far from the city centre with not much around it---but fine for business in/around that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rg

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
long way out but near tram. tiny room without english tv or nearby supermarket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yelena

Out of the way in Strasbourg

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty nice, just some small things like the water came out boiling hot and there was no phone in the room. Other than that, it was a quiet location within a 10 min drive to central Strasbourg and parking was no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Internet service was not working. Otherwise this was an ok hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katie

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cerise looks like a standard budget chain, but the staff were very friendly and eager to provide information about sites and events in Strasbourg. The hotel is very conveniently located - perhaps 2 minutes from the tram line that takes you directly to town, with the added benefit of free parking on the street, as well as paid secure parking should one need it. The room was a bit cramped, but we went for the budget option, so can't complain. Good for brief, budget stay in Strasbourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Close to vintage railway.

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Find a different hotel.

Posted May 25, 2012
Cons: Everything except the staff
Rooms might be good for one person, but definitely not two - you cannot pull the trundle bed out without moving all of the furniture. While we paid for two people, the trundle bed was not made up and we had to argue to get a pillow! Rooms are super small. Felt like a youth hostel - not a hotel. Breakfast not worth the 8 Euro. Location is a bit marginal as it is in an industrial area, but only two blocks from tram. No eateries, restaurants or bakeries close to Cerise. Tram system in Strasburg is excellent. We had to stay at this location as other locations had filled up over a holiday weekend. I wish we had stayed at a different hotel, even in a neighboring town. Felt like a youth hostel - not a hotel. Breakfast not worth the 8 Euro. Location is a bit marginal as it is in an industrial area, but only two blocks from tram. No eateries, restaurants or bakeries close to Cerise. Tram system in Strasburg is excellent. We had to stay at this location as other locations had filled up over a holiday weekend. I wish we had stayed at a different hotel, even in a neigboring town.