Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Superb service from reception

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in on 26/Apr early evening, driving in from Munich. Guy at the reception really made our day and attended to every of our requests for extra pillows, walking directions town area, etc. Even had some toys for my 2-year old kid and made him very much happy with that. It was unfortunate we had only a night's stopover at this hotel and were on our way southwards. Would gladly recommend this esp. for families with kids. Breakfast very much acceptable to our standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DWfrom Unites States

Neighborhood not close to city center

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just OK. It has not been renovated and the location is fine if you have a car but really not walking distance to any of the more populated areas with more restaurant and shops choices. If you have a car and this hotel shows limited parking, there are only 6-7 parking spaces first come first served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to the oldtown.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Good location, large rooms, but the breakfast could be better and there is no garage in site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Staff attitude - they need a service mentality.
Location: Location was close to historic sights
There were 4 of us - My husband and myself and 2 yound employees. The staff gave one of the emplyees our double room, would do nothing to change it, and said basically - too bad. So our employee enjoyed a double room while my husband and I were crammed into a single room. I couldn't believe their cold attitude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peterfrom Edmonton, AB

Close to old town and main train station

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lots of construction in the area made this hotel difficult to get to, and no air conditioning means there is a lot of noise from the street with the windows open. Would expect to have wi-fi for this quality of hotel. Room was otherwise clean and comfortable, large by European standards, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Large clean Room

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 1 night to break up our train trip back to Paris from Salzburg. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very clean. Nice bathroom with new fixtures. The staff was helpful and there was a traditional german restaurant down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The hotel is very dated. In August the rooms were unbearably hot. We took several showers during the night to cool down. The free internet was a hardwired computer next to the reception desk. Wireless was a commercial card for 4.95 Euros. The place is hard to find. It sits over a cheap pharmacy and has poor signage. There is very little parking. Seems best suited for former soviet block bus tour travelers.