Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Highly recommend hotel stay in Taipei!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Near to mrt station. very convenient! Room may be small but it's very clean n their staffs are super friendly! you can use their pc to check in your flight too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: New, modern, free laundry and free snacks and drinks in the pantry
Fantastic hotel with modern and nice decor plus free laundry. Love the hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, great staff, perfect location.
Cons: Was perfect.
Location: Bus, metro, rail, restaurants, shopping.
CityInn Hotel Taipei III is located across the street from the main bus station, and a block from the main rail station and metro stops. There are many exciting restaurants and shops close by, and it is easy to catch the metro to other districts. Excellent hotel - clean and secure room, rooftop pool, great staff. What an awesome memory of Taipei!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by missrojak from Singapore

Excellent hotel close to trains & buses

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Nothing much to dislike about.
Cons: Probably have a ramp at the entrance of the hotel, instead of just steps. Small issue though.
Location: Very close to Taipei Main Station, makes travelling around alot easier. Shopping can be done at the other side of the Taipei Main Station.
Close to Taipei Main Station, which makes travelling a lot easier. Staffs are really friendly and nice. Excellent service too! Have got washing machines and dryers for your usage. They even provide detergents, laundry nets and dryer sheets. Bring/buy your own laundry net if you need, cause the laundry net is always in use by somebody else. They don't provide breakfast, but have got a pantry with everything you need. Room have got just enough walking space, and able to put 2 luggages, not very big, but i felt that it was good enough. Room have got dehumidifier, complimentary snacks and bottled water, huge tv. Totally worth staying in! The walk from the bus stop we got down to the hotel was a really smooth one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Pleasant Stay in Taipei

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Shared facilities, affordable pricing, cleanliness
Cons: Thin walls
Location: The location is extremely close to the Taipei Main Station. Breakfast place nearby that is recommended by the staffs is good
The hotel room was small but extremely clean and adequate for a few night's stay. Morever, the shared facilities - laundry room, fridge and coffeemakers - are very useful as well. Service of the staffs were good and they could assist in making reservations as well as provide recommendations for places to go. However the walls are pretty thin and you could hear inconsiderate neighbors talking loudly in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel near taipei main station

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and friendly staffs.
Very comfortable hotel stay. within walking distance to taipei main station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The rooms are clean ,suggest to spray some room fragrant after cleaning up the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at city inn III for 3 nights in March. The room was very clean. The AC was great. No window in the room didn't bother us because we weren't spending a lot of time in the room. Free laundry service was a nice touch. A quick tip for using the laundry room. The dryer takes forever (at least 2 hours to fully dry your clothes) and the laundry room is busiest at night (pretty much from 8pm-1am). If you want to get your laundry done, try to do it during the day. There is a common kitchen with a toaster, microwave, fridge and free coffee/tea machine on the ground floor. The female staff at the reception desk are very helpful and friendly. They surely made us felt welcome upon our arrival. They answered all our questions about transportation, sightseeing and locations of the night markets. They even printed a map out for a souvenir place we wanted to go to. The hotel is about 10 mins away from the taipei main station. I will recommend cityinn to any friends traveling to Taipei and will probably stay at a city inn hotel when I visit Taipei again in the future. Not sure if families would enjoy the hotel as much as couples do. The mirror by the bed and the adjustable lighting in the room does have a love hotel feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from New York, NY

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My expectation for this hotel was fairly high given all the positive reviews on TA. And when we got to the hotel, it did not disappoint! The walk from the Taipei Train station was 5-7 mins (with carrying 3 luggages) so it was easy and totally do-able (just make sure you exit from the correct gate). Check-in process was easy and the staffs were friendly. I asked for a room on a high floor and was given room 810, very happy with that room. The room was a bit small, but came with everything you'd need (slippers, flat screen TV, mini fridge, tea kettle, and re-fills of chips and even a condom). The hotel also provided free do-it-yourself laundromat (washer, dryer plus detergent) and a common kitchen with a toaster, microwave, and free coffee/tea machine. The housekeeping service was efficient and excellent and everything inside the hotel was clean and neat! Wifi signal was pretty stable as well. I'd definitely return to the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mabel from Singapore

Good Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I like their free laundry service and their staff polite manners!
Cons: Between room to room can be easily heard as in not really sound proof.
Location: Opposite their hotel got KFC,MAC and KOI :D AWESOME!
Those who intend to stay at taipei I would recommend this hotel!