Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Hotel with lovely surroundings but disappointing.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I found the reception was useless. The corridors and hall smelt musty and looked really run down. The bedrooms were much nicer although one of the rooms the mattresses were awful. The noise from downstairs was loud. Do not have breakfast the pots were just dirty it put me off my breakfast. Could be a beautiful hotel but really needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at the weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice looking hotel in a nice town - but watch out for the nightclub downstairs and the severe mould in the shower. Your really don't want to go in there without a Hazmat suit. TV in the room was possibly the smallest I had ever seen, and almost impossible to view from the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, poorly kept

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for wedding reception. Poor condition of room, bed springs all gone. Windows cracked and dusty. Spider webs throughout. Slightly disappointed with experience. Very old fashioned theme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gezzafrom Hertfordshire

Very central for Tamworth

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good for the money, not 5 star but that is not what you are paying for! Overall good value for money and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickfrom Bedford

Overlookig the Castle

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view and very quiet. Will definitely stay again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davy Gourlayfrom Kirkmuirhill

Decent Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean room. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Basil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All other hotels in the area full so booked here

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Everything
Walked into the hotel and smell of damp hits you. Went to reception and was told the room wasn't ready yet told to wait in the bar or waiting room. We chose the waiting room. Very dated furniture and again that damp smell. Small sign saying coffee here, strolled to the coffee area only to find no coffee, no mugs let alone a coffee bean. After 20 mins was told room was ready. Went upstairs to the room, opened the door to find a dated room with old brown covers on the bed. Quite possible the worst bed i've sat on. Even the slightest movement and bed squeaked. Lay down for a quick nap and was presented with someone's hair all over the cushion. At this point we worked out of the room and checked ourselves in at a different hotel 7 miles away, The Best Western. Oh forgot to mention the tv in the room. I think they quite possible found the smallest tv they could. I didn't even see it until my friend told me to look at it. I have attached a couple of photos of the room and tv.