Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

It was beautifull

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We like it. Close to all facilities and very adorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

View was fantastic, but noisy most of the night

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: not much - location is very convenient.
Cons: everything - needs serious maintenance upgrage
Location: There are a lot of different places to eat and drink nearby, and a nice promenade
Nice size room, terrible shower, air conditioner did not work, no space for clothes, no drawers, remote control to tv did not work well. a very stinky sewerage smell in the room especially when air conditioner was on.(Also in corridor) Breakfast was good. Staff there were helpful and always tried to get what you needed. Pool was good, clean but pool facilities ie toilet, changing rooms, shower was non existant, unsuable ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: swimming pool / view / breakfast / cleanliness / quiet
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to the medina. The beach is right across the road, but it's not really a place for sunbathing.
After reading some pretty negative reviews, we were a bit nervous about our 3 night stay at Atlas les Almohades. However, we couldn't have made a better choice. We loved the swimming pool and the beach room. The breakfast was delicious and offered a lot of options. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Our safe wasn't working when we arrived, but it was repaired within 24 hours. Overall, we were very happy with our experience and would recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Los Angeles

Gorgeous view

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at how very nice this hotel is. Our room had a balcony overlooking the beach. A gorgeous view! Room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback is the noise from the street LATE at night. The traffic didn't slow down till 4:30 AM. But that's because of all the nightclubs at the beach. We did NOT hear noise from those. But if you want to go out partying in a Tangier, this is the ideal spot! Everything else far outweighed the noise. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great staff. An excellent Lebanese restaurant on its top floor. Some slight cigarette smoke smell to the room, but you could easily say that about everywhere in Morocco. Had a room on the 5th fl and could hear the loud nightclub music from the Sky Lounge on the roof until late into the night, earplugs recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shamire from USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing deal for the money. Very comfortable and clean. Great location right across from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many amenities.

Posted Feb 7, 2013
All members of the staff that I encountered were very attentive and helpful. They were able to do currency exchange at the front desk for me. They gave me excellent directions for any location I was looking for. I had a room facing the street on the third floor and thought that noise was going to be an issue, but with the patio doors closed my room was quiet. The TV did not have very good selection, I think there were only 13 channels available. Even though my room was on the side of the hotel not facing the beach, I still had a good view of the water. The location of the hotel is excellent, right across the street from the beach and very close to many cafes, restaurants, bars, and discos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
in tanger town center nice view of the beach and nice rooms but it should be a less cheaper for the price as f you go 200 or 300dh more you can get much more what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Darryl

Nice Hotel, Questionable Service

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location near the beach and superb restaurants. The hotel is quite nice, very pleasant. The service was horrible when we called for assistance with the internet. It would not work in the room so we called and they said they'd send someone to fix it. We waited an hour - no one came. We called again and they said they'd send someone. An hour later - no one came. We went down to the desk and the guy who had been answering the phone and lying that he would send someone all the sudden pleaded ignorance like he had no idea. Lying snake. This tainted what would otherwise have been a nice hotel experience. The guy who took our bags to the room was always friendly and more than once inquired as to how we were enjoying ourselves.