Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel & Spa

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room for our anniversary ski weekend. Enjoyed the hot tub too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duane from Houston

Great vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great everything! Thank you to everyone there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Best hotel in Taos

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Bar is comfy and has a oxygen bar attached! Staff will go the extra mile if asked.
Cons: Hopeful the staff will recognize my CEO without my additional contact, and my Expedia Gold + status might get them a room upgrade next visit please.
Location: Downtown bars, restaurants, and artists galleries. Skiing during Winter and so much more.
The suites here are wonderful. The staff is very good and really noticed the details required for my CEO's stay with his new Bride. I very much a appreciate the effort they went to make them feel happy their first Christmas as a married couple together. They will be back. Definitely!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel... Except horrible shower. No water pressure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from PHOENIX

TIME TO CLEAN IT UP

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
THE HOTEL NEEDS SOME SPRUCING UP. CHAIR IN ROOM HAD SPLIT LEATHER. DESK WAS BADLY MARRED AND SCRATCHED AND CARPET NEEDED A SHAMPOO. SERVICE WAS BELOW MEDIOCRE. LIKE NO ONE CARED. SOMEONE IS HIRING PEOPLE FOR THE WRONG REASONS. ONLY ONE WHO HAD HIS ACT GOING WAS THE BELLBOY/VALET..HE WAS AWESOME. I HAVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES AND IT IS SAD TO SEE THEM JUST LET IT DECLINE LIKE THAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered. We wish you would have let us know about them during your stay so we could have insured your stay would have been better. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show you how well we can exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, with excellent facilities and rooms that are both spacious and well appointed, including a beautiful bathroom, fireplace and larger than average mini fridge. There are no vending machines, so swing by the store and stock up on drinks and snacks unless you want to pay for room service for these types of things. Special Note ... The valet guys are awesome!! They made us feel like we were coming home, whenever we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Arvada

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
It was a honeymoon trip for us. The staff was very gracious and informative about the area. Grounds were beautiful and room was warm and inviting. Location was easily walkable to the square. The restaurant in the hotel was nice and breakfast room was beautiful. We plan to get back next time we are in Taos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Bainbridge Island, Washington

Much more than a hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Took two days to see the Taos area. The Pueblo and historic sites were great, but the hotel turned out to be one of the best reasons to visit. Outstanding restaurant, beautiful grounds, and fantastic staff made the stay a highlight of our trip. The Monte Sagrado really fits into the resort category, and staff like Marcos and Adam make it happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bertha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels