Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olga from moscow

Felt I was in heaven

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the atmosphere about this hotel -just what I needed,very peaceful and serene,with beautiful nature around.
Location: It doesn't take much time to get to Kovalam, but I didn't want to go anywhere, just enjoyed life..
That's a kind of a hotel I like-it's as if inside a jungle..I didn't expect I find such a place near Kovalam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhijit from Bangalore

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very courtesies staff, very good location, food is good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by letsdesign from Bangalore

We love this beatufiul place

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd time to stay here and we love it. The place is beautiful and serene and the service is excellent. The beach is clean and we think the food is great. Remember to ask them for the Ayurvedic menu. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from DOHA

NICE COOL GREEN BEACH RESORT

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Overall
Cons: Nothing Noted.
Location: It's just 5 kms to Kovalam Beach.
I visited it twice during this season. Nice, Clean & Green Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clatha from bangalore

very good family vacation at Tapovan

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tapovan was an excellent resort for family vacation. Beach facing rooms, you can walk into the beach from room. Food was good, reasonably priced for a resort of this type. It is about 6 km from Kovalam beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John T from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
An amazing hotel, with clean rooms and great service. Food in the restaurant is perfect. The only hiccup was the price for the laundry. But still a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by prakash from trivandrum

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing super beach view good service great....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nirav from Mumbai

Thankyou-Thapovan

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The Ambience, Service with Smile
Location: Must Visit Light Beach House--you get amaxing view from there.
We had booked Old House as the Beach house was not available while booking online. We reached early and our room was up for clean. So I enquire if the beach side Room was available or not and it was available. We were shown both the rooms by Srikanth and we preffered to stay at Beach Side room. Srikanth upgraded us to Beach Cottages without any additional cost. The ambience is very good. The beach is very nearby and clean and is lifeguard is always present on th beach. Last day , knowing that we were on our honeymoon they had decorated our bed with flowers and fruit basket. For sight seeing we had asked Srikanth to make arrangement for an bike which he promptly did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rashmi from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Relax & Rejuvenate at Thapovan Heritage Home

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The entire Resort, Ayurveda Massage Center, Staff and the entire ambiance of the place.
Cons: None to quote
Location: One of the best location to holiday.
This is my first trip to Kerala and it turned out to be one of the best to start. The very first look was mesmerizing and prompted us to rethink on extending our stay. We had initially planned to stay for open night, the staff and Thapovan just drew us into extending our stay here. It is one of the best resorts that I have been in the recent past. Very cosy and comfortable place to just relax. The best part was that there was no TV, which ensured that we spent the maximum time enjoying the nature. It has a private beach which is a rarity in these days and indeed a very clean beach. The food and the staff were the icing on the cake and not to forget the Ayurveda Massage Center which over various services which is one of the best in class. The stay here turned out to be one of our best and most relaxing, hoping to go there soon.....Last but not the least, this place is affordable and thanks to Expedia Deals......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com