Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed Toledo and the hotel. Service, location, and ambiance were all exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stunawine from ronda

great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good close to a great restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Older couple from Oregon, USA

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Toledo's hilltop location and ancient history = lots of walking on winding streets, seemingly all uphill! Hotel was very comfortable, and the local bus stop was just around the corner, very inexpensive, and a very welcome rest for old/tired legs. Be sure to take the scenic "train" ride - inexpensive at about 5 euros, and offers incredible views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Oak Park, IL,USA

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, but found this hotel to be terrific. The location is very central to the major Toledo sights. The hotel itself is modern and elegant without being ostentatious. We had booked what was described as a triple with three twin beds, but were given a suite with two separate rooms. The larger had the two beds pushed together to form a king-sized bed. All of the appointments were first class and spotless. All employees we encountered were helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from springfield missouri

Just perfect!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This quaint hotel was simply gorgeous, just perfect for our visit to the VERY near El Greco Museum. I will stay here again! The hotel and the town of Toledo were by far my favorite in an 8 day trip to Spain!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Alicante

Excellent location. Good parking facilities.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and architecture. Price extremely good value.
Location: Very historical area with superb views around city.
Breakfast very good. No evening meal facility although resturants very nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Den

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great location. Very helpful staff. Will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Kennewick, WA

Good, not Great

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful in a 17th century bakery. It's close to some amazing sights just slightly off the main tourist drag but it is hard to remember how to get to it. Toledo is known for its midevil, confusing street plan but it's charming. The hotel staff was hit and miss. I woke up at 6am to go on a walk around town in the dark. The front desk attendant was sleeping on the lobby couch and locked the doors to exit. I had to wake him up and then again when I wanted back in. My room was nice but recently had a smoker in it. They pumped it full of fragrance to mask it but it was annoying. I went back down to change rooms but a large group just arrived and the one lady was overwhelmed so I left it alone. Overall, I'd stay here again because of the history and location but I may also look for a new location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilka from Atlanta

Wonderful hotel wonderful location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious room. Great staff. Free bottle of wine.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Being in the middle of the old city this hotel is close to all the historical buildings and tourist sites
Tis was a quaint looking hotel in the center of the old city of Toledo, Spain. The hotel left a complimentary bottlr of their local wine in our room. The decor was contemporary. Great place to stay and in the center of everything we wanted to see while in Toledo.