Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Room and pool

Posted Jun 25, 2014
My experience at this hotel was good except that they missed cleaning my room which was a first in all my travels. I was quite surprised when we returned to our room after a long day. We stayed 2 nights and did enjoy the pool, as well as the location of this hotel. I would have preferred the pool hours be extended in the evening, as I was asked to leave the pool area promptly at 10 pm on a gorgeous summer evening so the staff could lock the gate door. This was another surprise, as I was quietly sitting alone at the pool edge while visiting on my phone. On the positive, this hotel has very easy access to a Walgreens and other retail businesses and is inexpensive to stay. If you want a simple, clean and inexpensive place to stay, this is still a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Iowa

Very convenient to the interstate. Plenty parking.

Posted May 21, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Never stayed at Econo Lodge before. Didn't know they were a little jewel tucked away! So impressed! Definitely will stay there again! Pet friendly also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diamond2Him from Wichita, KS

Nice motel for one night

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Pillows were nice (4 per bed). Beds were comfortable to sleep in.
Cons: I wish the coffee cups were a bigger at breakfast (I should have brought the one from the room).
Location: Easy to get to and many places to eat within 2-3 miles.
Nice place for me and my daughters to stay for one evening. Room were a typical room - nothing fancy about them. Breakfast was good -- simple but good. Always felt safe while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Castle Rock, CO

Lawrence, KS EconoLodge review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was somewhat of the major traffic streets, so it was much quieter at night than others we have stayed at.
Cons: For the price, I don't think much can be improved.
Location: Access to the University of Kansas was reasonable. Easy access to highways.
The hotel was well located for our needs, and relative to other similar hotels in Lawrence, KS, was priced very competitively. We have stayed at several of your competitors, and I found the staff, room cleanliness and overall condition to be better than the competition. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't go back.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: They could change their bed sheets.
Sheets were dirty. They hadn't been changed from the night before and there was someone else's hair all over them. Everything else was clean. The place was very noisy. The people next to me had their TV volume so loud it was impossible to sleep. They didn't turn the TV off until about 3 AM. It sounded like a party on the other side of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Motel conveniently located

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The manager was very pleasant, and all our needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from Missouri

Quick stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access, fair price, comfortable bed and clean room.
Cons: Carpet is a bit old. Replacement would improve the appearance.
Location: Near the turnpike, close to KU and downtown.
Needed a clean, handy place to stay while in Lawrence for a concert. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Kansas

Decent Hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could stand some major improvement. Not much selection and COLD eggs. But what do you expect for free.
Clean room, pleasant staff. Breakfast could stand some improvement. We travel with our dog and this hotel is very reasonable when it comes to pets. Will definitely stay there whenever we are in Lawrence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Springfield, MO

Good for one night if you're in a bind.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The highway to our city was closed due to inclement weather. We decided to stay here based on limited hotel availability and other reviewers giving generally good remarks. It's just what I would expect for $50. Clean enough, hot water, awful bed, wifi, and the front desk attendant was friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt - Go Rockets! from Toledo, OH

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a basketball and this was an excellent and cheap hotel! Minutes away from the KU campus and also from downtown Mass street. I can honestly say that we had the most friendly, helpful front desk work. Asked what we were interested in and gave us all sorts of suggestions and directions. Biggest thing i want in a hotel is a clean bathroom, and this bathroom was spotless. Room was a little outdated and had some minor maintenance needs, and the breakfast wasnt much, but was wayyyyy more than what I expected for the price. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area on a budget.