Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Outstanding value

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Great cable TV. Facilities were well maintained.
Location: Close to the interstate, restaurants and the university.
It is apparent that the owners have worked hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Checked in really late after a very very long road trip... the stay was amazing!!! Would definitely book again if i go through that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Welcoming Staff, No Frills Place to Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We were looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay during a visit to the University of Kansas. The Econo Lodge fit the bill perfectly. This is not a fancy place, and does not have the newest updates, but it was clean, the bed was comfortable, they had a small but sufficient complimentary breakfast. The staff was absolutely wonderful, very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One the way from St Louis to Denver

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I was driving from St Louis to Denver and stayed in Lawrence as a intermediate stop. The room was fine as the price was really cheap. Whenever I got free internet, parking and breakfast, I would like to recommend the hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Easy to find. Convenient location near University of Kansas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Sedalia, MO

Great Price

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 day stay. Ok for the money but the room had a leaky sink and dirty carpets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Homedale Idaho

good show for a nickel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good show for a nickel I will definitely stay there again next month when I come through! Room was clean,the hotel staff was really nice, room was a little small,but that meant watching the big game on the TV that much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence Kansas

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Checking only took a few minutes with very friendly hotel staff. My room was clean and comfortable & that's really what I was after.