Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lori from WV

Super nice and friendly...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I wish I would've known the pool was closed for a week. The manager made it up by free breakfast (which is very overpriced and not complimentary) and gave us gift cards for local entertainment to the movies. The only reason I booked here was for the pool for my kids...couldn't get a refund through Expedia (would take two weeks) and I had paid in full for my rooms for months. I would book again if the pool is open. Very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The front desk provided us with a sewing kit and direction to business center when we were in desperate need late at night evening before ETSU medical school interview. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Knoxville

Hotel is in a very good location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Location: very short distance to the freeway, a block from the main highway, across the street from the Mall and a number of great restaurants nearby.
The Double Tree is in a great location - just block off the main street - easy access from the freeway. There are a number of very good restaurant near by - some within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and that warm cookie on check-in was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Southern Pines, NC

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Very nice atmosphere.
Cons: Fanatics could be nicer
Location: Lots of restaurant and shopping within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob Banikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wall St Girl from Santa Rosa Ca

Great location. Neat clean

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Red Lobster was close by, had a wonderful dinner with family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

noisy patrons not controlled by hotel staff

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Room was clean. However, we stayed there on a Saturday evening on the second floor - hotel was very noisy due to partiers in the hotel. W addressed with hotel staff, but the noisy patrons were not controlled. As a result, we did not have a good night's sleep. Hotel was wiling to comp our rooms but couldnt since we booked through hotels.com and not them directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013