Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Clean but bathroom was dated. Staff was great and so was the shuttle to and from the lifts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, al

Incredible

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Awesome trip. Awesome hotel. Great location. Can walk to Beaver Creek Village. Great ski rental. Great pool. Great hot tubs. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good location in regards to the village of BC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some rooms need updating
Location: Bus service makes skiing easy.
Staff is very personable. Transportation provided by the Charter makes the day much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Awesome apartment closer to village

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Walk to village was easy. Coming home to a clean apartment was fantastic after skiing all day. Views from living room were great
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to main village & access to ski hire shop were great. We went Skiing, Ice Skating, tubing, dog sleighing - awesome trip.
Awesome place to stay. It ticked every box as to our requirements. We ate at the restaurant twice & cooked four nights in the apartment & had no issues. The staff were fantastic, the cleaners did an amazing job. We will definitely stay at The Charter on our next holiday to Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

The Charter at Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ours was just an overnight stay. We arrived early in the day and left early the next day. We were able to get into our room earlier than anticipated.
Cons: Having the correct remote for the television would have been very nice.
Location: The location is on the mountain. Shuttle service is available to just about everywhere around the area. Just ask the helpful valets.
Everything was great. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Though the room was not very roomy, it was very thoughtfully and comfortably appointed to maximize the space that there was. We had an issue in our room. It was missing the remote control that changed the channels on the TV. It took an hour to get that sorted out. The Black Diamond Restaurant in the hotel was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JERRYVILLE

perfect location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location, rooms are nice
great location, good staff, restaurants could be a bit nicer but still nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great location for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Enjoyable week. Easy access to town and ski school. Short shuttle ride up in morning. Three block downhill walk at end of day. Very nice to have indoor pool and hot tub. Workout area very clean, good equipment and open by 6 am. All employees nice and helpful. We found breakfast excellent with service incredible. Had two dinners and both very salty - saltier than McDonalds. We didn't use spa (not spa folks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location. ski in out worked great.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
service was particularly good. The bistro had excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! We loved staying there. It was so close to the lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charter in BC

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was really friendly.
Cons: Elevators are a bit slow, but no big deal. Only saying it because review asked for something.
Location: Great skiing.
I have stayed in a lot of places in Beaver Creek and the Charter is my new favorite. Staff is great and very friendly. You can take a shuttle to the lifts or ski in / out up Elkhorn lift. It's a bit slow but gets you where you need to be. There is a great gym, pool, hot tub, steam and sauna, which is great after a full day of skiing. All in, a great stay and I will definately be back.