Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood Village, CO

Wonderful place for a splurge

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Luxury. Lots of space. Great staff.
Cons: After 20 minutes, we had to give up on waiting for help with bags at checkout.
Location: Ski. Ski shops. Little Diner restaurant is 5 minutes walk and a super place - breakfast, sandwiches and crepes. 7am - 2pm.
We are new to CO and this was our first trip to the mountains. 3-night vacation was an 18th birthday present / Thanksgiving treat to our kids and the hotel and the unit were both fantastic. Very well-located for Eagle Bahn (Lionshead) gondola and shops. Beautiful, classy apartment. Plenty of space for 6. Never heard a sound from the corridor or other apartments. Loads of light. Well-stocked kitchen (the only thing missing for us was a roasting pan, so we bought a foil one at Safeway). Decent range of cable channels. Every staff member we met was friendly, cheerful and helpful. [The check-in people did give me inaccurate information about local nail facilities, but I survived. Candi Johns is just a hair salon and hasn't had a nail tech in years.] Our only real gripe in 4 days was that when we needed to leave (after getting extended check-out until late afternoon), we called down and wasted 20 minutes of daylight driving time waiting for help. Eventually, we gave up and carried our bags down. We were considering coming back over Presidents' Day, but the cost for these units skyrockets and the World Ski Championship 2015 is being held nearby (so we figure that will make Vail super busy with skiers from Beaver Creek who can't ski their own slopes), so we have found a neat place in Breckenridge instead. Note: no restaurant or full spa. Tip: try the Little Diner. 5 minutes walk away. Nice place open 7 - 2. Breakfast all the time along with sandwiches, crepes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul Roewerfrom Dallas, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel to stay at. The room was more like an apartment. It was beautifully furnished and was very spacious. We enjoyed the facility and its ammendities including a very complete and elaborate gym. All of the hosts were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. A top notch hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cappsfrom Texas

Home away from home!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful condo! Service was fantastic. Already planning a repeat stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time in Vail, and we loved the property and our room. The pool, game room and bikes were a hit with the kids. And the spacious living, dining and bedrooms were appreciated by all. The only improvement would have been if the hotel was more centrally located. But that's just a quibble. The walk to restaurants and shops in Vail Village is pleasant when the weather permits. And the bus is frequent and convenient otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Carlsbad, CA

Top Notch Property

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing but good things to say about our experience at this property. Great service, awesome rooms and great location. We'll come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaylefrom Denver, CO

Beautiful property in a beautiful place

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ritz Carlton Residences did not disappoint. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with a family of four. Living area and kitchen were spacious and beautifully furnished - had lots of room to spread out. Beds were very comfortable - everything was first class. Easy walk into Lionshead part of Vail; close to Lionshead gondola. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersonsfrom Minneapolis

Not your typical Ritz-Carlton experience

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I have stayed in various R-C properties, and while they vary quite a bit (as compared to other top-tier franchises), they do have a bare minimum of excellence. Well, unfortunately, this one broke the pattern. While the hotel staff was extremely friendly, professional and tried their best to be helpful, the rest of the property came up short. For starters, each room is an owned residence that is rented out (a bit like a timeshare, I suppose). Unfortunately, that meant we were in the basement (euphemistically referred to as the "terrace"). It was dark and, for the price paid, a far cry from what we expected. The unit itself was extremely spacious, but the layout was quite awkward. Furthermore, the location of the hotel was most certainly "off-Broadway", which is unusual for R-C. There were maintenance issues that are definitely beyond what I would expect for the price paid. (The patio door that wouldn't lock was remedied, in time, but the crazy steam shower never worked properly). All in all, it was not a bad experience, but I really must admit that we were disappointed with the mis-match of expectations to reality, given the brand and the price. We would be very unlikely to book at this hotel again, given the plethora of great options in Lionshead and Vail Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Family Ski Resort

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Luxury room with mountain view
Cons: Lack and price of food service
Location: Quiet with easy access to slopes and Vail Village
Room was luxurious and comfortable. Easy to navigate to slopes and Vail Village via free hotel transportation. Only complaint was lack of food service. Unit has full kitchen. I recommend you go to grocery store and stock up. Ordered fruit plate from bar for two adults and two children=60$ Next store Marriott has food delivery service: 2 kids grilled cheese and 2 chicken dinners = 140 $. I highly recommend this property to my friends and family and look forward to returning next year.